We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Overnight Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway West Bed & Breakfast.

Broadway West Bed & Breakfast.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Broadway West Bed & Breakfast. to your Saves list
Broadway West Bed & Breakfast.
3104 West 8th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6K 2C3, Canada (Kitsilano)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
1 review
“Wonderful Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We chose Broadway West B&B as our overnight stay mainly because of the price. Much to our surprise it was clean, well-appointed, well-eqipped and maintained, with a wonderful hostess and cook. The stairs to the guest rooms are a little steep, and the across-the-street- fire house can be noisy when the fire trucks roll out. But this B&B is a great bargain that is located in the heart of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Judy looked after us so well during our trip, she made us feel very welcome and helped us to make the most of our stay. We used Broadway West as a base from which to explore Vancouver with a view to possible migration. Over our spectacular breakfasts, Judy gave us insights into Vancouver life and helped us to find our way around. The location is great, especially handy for shops and restaurants on Kitsilano's main "high street" (Broadway) and for the buses that travel downtown and across westside. Bedrooms are very smart and clean with tasteful new furniture which was both cosy and comfortable. What Judy doesn't explain on her website is that the accommodation is actually more of a suite than a B&B, with it's own sitting area and large bathroom. All-in-all it represents great value, but the best part is feeling so much at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in late June. Agreed with the previous comment in all regards. Love the host, loved the home, loved the neighborhood.

It is hard to know by reviewing a basic map of the city, but this location is particularly convenient to downtown. I commuted each day to the convention center. Ultra-fast and easy to do. My wife used to the bus to travel everywhere.

This is the place to stay when visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: There are two rooms. One slightly larger than the other, but you will not notice a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed here from 19th to 23rd June and were made very welcome to this beautiful B&b - host Judy makes the most wonderful breakfasts and the rooms are beautifully furnished and with internet access - we felt at home right from our arrival to departure - situated in the Kitsilano district with plenty of local shops and restaurants and with easy access to downtown Vancouver, Stanley Park,Granville Island & Univ.of British Columbia either by car or local transport this is an ideal place to be based - highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Broadway West Bed & Breakfast.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway West Bed & Breakfast.

Address: 3104 West 8th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6K 2C3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadway West Bed & Breakfast. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway West Bed & Breakfast., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.