We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Waterfront to your Saves list
Fairmont Waterfront
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Room & Dining
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

good rooms, great view of the water, nearby the stnaley park, pacific centre shopping, in front of the convention center. The front desk and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. restaurant very good, breakfast with several fruits, lactose free milk, many options.

Room Tip: I stayes in a room with the waterfront view, very quietly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed not only the fantastic views, but also our exceptional service. I look forward to sharing your review with my team, especially the culinary team - they work very hard to ensure we can adjust our menu to any request, even creating personalized meals to accommodate dietary restrictions. I look forward to welcome you again!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    426
    93
    41
    18
See reviews for
289
649
95
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palisades Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed in the hotel during my trip to Vancouver. The hotel has an awesome view into the water. The room was extremely clean and well decorated. However, the room is extremely noisy. You can hear people closing their doors all the time at night and during the morning. I am not able to sleep well because of that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed; providing a relaxing night's sleep is a top priority for us. I have spoken with my Chief Engineer and we have a plan in place to ensure our guest rooms are as quiet as possible. Thank you very much for your feedback. When you travels bring you back to Vancouver, please contact me at indu.brar@fairmont.com; it would be my pleasure to assist with your travel plans.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great views from the hotel; nice, helpful staff. Good rooms - much light and uptodate bathrooms, amenities. Convenient to convention center. Vancouver always - even in rain - seems an amazing environment. Get a view of the water!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Fairmont Hotels and Resorts around the world are known of their exceptional service and I am thrilled that your stay with us was so amazing. I can't wait to share your review with my team and hope we can welcome you again!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My luggage was lost on my way to Vancouver, but the front desk service at this hotel was VERY sympathetic and helpful! All I arrived with were the clothes on my back, my presentation materials for the conference I was attending, and my purse. The front desk staff (particularly Olya) not only provided me with several days worth of toiletries (my luggage was 'lost' for 4 days), but they bent over backward to get me an outfit to wear during my business conference, give me directions to stores where I could get clean undergarments and shoes, call the airlines to check on my bags (I am from the US and could not use my cell phone), and asked me whenever they saw me about the status of my luggage. I have stayed in many hotels over the years, but I have never had one with such superb customer service. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area of Vancouver, as well as any Farimont hotel. (The free wi-fi and connection to the conference center were also fantastic!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Knowing what exceptional service you received means the world to me. Having your luggage lost can be incredibly frustrating and I am so pleased our Front Office team was so quick to assist and did their best to ensure your trip was not disrupted. Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I hope we can see you again!
Warm regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The best place to stay while in Vancouver.The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful.Very good breakfast and restaurant.
The pool and the gym very well maintained, not too crowed and with fruits available which is a plus.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially because the service you received was so exceptional. I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

If you plan going on a cruise vacation departing from Vancouver, that's the hotel you should definitely be aiming at. Walking distance to the terminal, luggage services at your disposal at the front desk (for those embarking on a ship) and a very positive location, with view to the Stanley Park and North Shore mountain.
Not a cheap one but one should expect five-star experience at this hotel. Good food and a green roof with apiary plus man other smaller surprises.
I recommend the Fairmont Waterfront for anyone with a large pocket planning on going to Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
We're so pleased to be able to offer a fantastic location just across the street from the cruise ship terminal, as well as exceptional service. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just checked in to the Fairmont Waterfront. I have travelled a bit over the past few years and it has been a while since I ran into a place that still charges for internet. We are here for the next two days and I can say the location is great.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us, though disappointed that you were not informed about out Fairmont President's Club; a complimentary loyalty program with many benefits, including Internet. Please check with our Front Desk to sign up; Internet will also be included at any other Fairmont Hotel or Resort in the world!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.