We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Waterfront to your Saves list
Fairmont Waterfront
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 10% on Room & Dining
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We are The Burns family from Adelaide, Australia & we had the absolute pleasure of a 10 night stay in the Waterfront Hotel Vancouver & our experience was MAGNIFICENT.
We had 2 beautiful rooms on the Gold Floor & the extra expense was worth every penny. The service on the Gold Floor was nothing short of AMAZING, the service by the staff was simply exemplary with every need taken care of with total professionalism & Care.
Well Done to the Magnificent Gold Floor staff - Cathal, Jenie, Victoria, Inna, Kim & Miriam THANK YOU

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
It absolutely made my day to hear how exceptional your stay at The Fairmont Waterfront was. I can't wait to share you fantastic feedback with our Fairmont Gold team. I hope we can welcome you again!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,280
    456
    100
    42
    18
See reviews for
322
698
100
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is very busy during conferences, cruises, events, etc. Great hotel. Currently under some renovation. Rooms are spacious and have absolutely amazing views. Great outdoor pool. Hot tub is small.

Room Tip: I don't know if all the rooms have bee renovated now, but if not ask for a recently renovated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing your review. I'm very glad you had a great stay and hope we can welcome you again soon. The renovations you mentioned are complete and they look amazing!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at this excellent Fairmont hotel on the waterfront in Vancouver for three nights.
The location is perfect if you have business downtown or as a jumping off spot for seeing the surrounding area.
I loved watching the float planes take off and land from our room, which was extremely well appointed and super clean.
The hotel upgraded my room on arrival to one that was larger than booked with a great layout including a seating area and an outstanding view of the water.
I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are incredibly lucky to be able to provide our guests with amazing views, but it's our service that truly sets us apart. I'm so pleased you had such a wonderful experience and hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Fairmont Waterfront has everything you would expect in a Fairmont hotel. The rooms are nice, the staff is great. Nice ammenities. I enjoyed the gym, and roof top swimming pool. The location is good, with easy access to transit and the sea bus, and it's location is walking distance to shopping, local nightlife and good downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! We do our best to ensure our guests are provided with anything they may need and I am so pleased to hear we are succeeding. I hope we can welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Could not ask for better, after a long day of travel and our flight being delayed twice we arrived 4 hours late. I sent a quick email to the staff and ''voila'' the concierge was waiting for us with the room keys as soon as we got out of the taxi, a 30 second check in, after a long stressful day we could of not ask for better. The room, staff, amenities and views where perfect, a 5 day business trip turned into a 5 day vacation. Great value, great hotel, great location and wonderful staff. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: All views are great, but the harbour view is worth the little extra $...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We understand that many of our guests are travelling and after arriving just want to relax. We're happy to offer our Fairmont President's Club guests (a complimentary loyalty club available for sign-up online or at the Front Desk) curbside check-in so there's no wait upon arrival. I'm so pleased we were able to make your arrival experience so efficient. I look forward to welcoming you again!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

the waterfront hotel is situated in a fantastic location right on the waterfront. only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the downtown shops , pacific mall, gastown,.we got a good room only rate due to it not being cruise season yet through the fairmont e mail sent via the their presidents club. watch out for the price of breakfast $90 cad plus tax for 3 and we were careful what we ordered. there is a food court under the hotel which offers cheaper options for breakfast. Our room had a fantastic view of the harbour with the helicopters taking off in the distance. We didn't have a hire car until we left vancover ( which we picked up in the other fairmont the pacific hertz are in the basement there) but if you do take a car parking is expensive but thats what you get with a city centre hotel. A special mention should go to Robert the doorman who was really helpful with his directions and friendly he is a credit to the hotel. Wifi is free if you join the fairmonts president club no cost just fill in a form , a way of them getting your e mail address you also get a free newspaper with it. there is a small heated roof top pool and indoor hot tub. Everything was clean , beds comfy, modern . Didn't eat dinner there as we went to meet friends who live locally so can't comment on evening meals. coffee making facilities in the room but variety on offer a little strong for our English tastes and had to water it down. would defo stay here again if in Vancover again.
Just a word of warning be careful if straying in the wrong direction from Gastown as we were walking from there to china town and only 1 block down had to turn around as lots of down and outs , druggies etc hanging around on the street corner . i was shocked at how many tramps there are on the streets of vancover , even in london or new york we have not encountered it before , vancover seems to have a real problem with it. Less than half a mile from million dollar apartments on the waterfront to abject poverty and some of them only teenagers. Vancover local authority should hang its head in shame

Room Tip: ask for a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Knowing what an exceptional stay you had is wonderful! I can't wait to share your feedback with my team, especially Robert who was so helpful. I'm also so glad you became a Fairmont President's Club member - there are so many additional benefits to membership, including special offers for hotels around the world. I hope we can see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I had 2 separate stays at the hotel on our way in and out of Canada.
The rooms , the position,the views, the breakfast are outstanding but the thing that impressed us the most were the staff. Their friendliness, courtesy and helpfulness.
Nothing was too much.
I arrived the 2nd time unwell it was the night of a public holiday they immediately tried to organise their car to drop us off at the hospital but when it appeared that because of a festival traffic was heavy that it wouldn't be returning for at least 10 minutes they put us into a cab and gave us a voucher for the trip and said to ring them when we were finished so they could pick us up.
We will certainly come again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
While I am very sorry you were feeling unwell, I am so pleased our team was able to offer you immediate assistance and were so warm and attentive. I can't wait to share your comments with my Front Office and Bell Desk team so they know how appreciated they are. I look forward to your return!
Warm Regards,
Indu Brar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com and Splendia so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.