We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Waterfront to your Saves list
Fairmont Waterfront
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Room & Dining
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed overnight precruise - Canada Place is across the road, so we were able to leave bags in luggage room whilst we explored! Lovely room (with city view) and facilities, great gym and swimming pool overlooking quay and cruise ships. Small but pretty garden to explore with own beehives (and honey and honey truffles - mmm!)
Didn't eat at hotel (Starbucks across the road!) so can't comment on food, but staff very helpful.
Tip: we decided to do a tour of Chinatown with Ali (Tour Guys) on the Sunday morning (see review) after wandering round Canada Place and watching the floatplanes taking off and landing.

Room Tip: high floor gives a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    426
    93
    41
    18
See reviews for
288
649
95
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Perfect location in Downtown Vancouver...right in front of Canada Place and near beautiful shops. A walk away to different tourist attractions...Olympic Couldron, Vancouver Conference Centre....If you are hungry and want to explore good eats outside the hotel you can try different restaurants or better yet go to a fast food gallery within the area (Waterfront Mall). We attended a conference in downtown and finishes late and had to walk back to the hotel...we had a great time walking...Staff were really friendly and very courteous...Express Checkout was great...plenty of parking spaces within the hotel and connects to the shops too.

Room Tip: Our room had a fantastic view and we were in the 17th floor...facing Vancouver convention Center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor review of The Fairmont Waterfront. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and our great location for exploring – Vancouver is such a walkable city. Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Fairmont Waterfront and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

During June 2013, we stayed 3 times at the Waterfront, 4 nights in all. One before heading for Vancouver Island, second on our return and before joining our cruise ship to Alasksa and, finally, 2 nights on our return. First 2 rooms (2122 and 1922) had views over the city - very good, and the third (1003) had views over the harbour and bay area - great (ok, it came at extra cost, but worth it). The location, for us, was superb, eg we could walk to just about everywhere - and they even took our suitcases to the ship terminal. Also, getting to the ferry terminal included the bus company coming to the hotel. For our time in Vancouver, Stanley Park, Gastown and China Town are all closeby. For nights out, plenty of places in Downtown or on the Waterfront. Also had a meal at the hotel which was very good. All staff went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. Stayed at 2 other Fairmonts - this was the best.

Room Tip: When we stayed, rooms to floor 10 had been upgraded. That said, we had 2 rooms above that level an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor, your comments are very much appreciated. I was thrilled to read that you had stayed with us on several occasions and enjoyed our location and views. There is so much to do and see along the seawall! I do hope you enjoyed your cruise to Alaska and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Luxurious hotel - room very big and had everything you could want. Comfort and cleanliness could not be faulted. Fabulous views. Only slight negative was lack of receptionists - had to wait too long for checkin and checkout.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your lovely review of The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback with regards to reception, I will be sure to share your comments with the Front Office team personally. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Waterfront for 4 nights recently following a trip through the Rockies, during which we had a slightly disappointing stay at another Fairmont hotel. As a result, I did not have high hopes. However, I was proved wrong; the hotel was fantastic in many different ways. The location, the facilities and most of all the service. Every member of staff that we encountered was friendly, polite and could not do enough to help. Also, the location is ideal for exploring Vancouver, being located so close to Canada Place.
There are many hotels in Vancouver and I am sure that competition is high, consequently, hotels need to be able to offer something special in order to attract your custom. From what I could see, the staff are that something special at the Waterfront.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor, your feedback is very much appreciated. I was sorry to read that you had had a disappointing experience prior to staying with us, but I was very glad to see that we were able to turn that around. I am very proud of our colleagues and the level of warm and engaging service they strive to provide, please know I will take great pleasure in sharing your kind words with the team. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Warm regards, Indu Brar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Recently stayed here with my wife for 4 nights in June. The hotel location is excellent, only a short walk to Downtown Vancouver as well as being minutes from Stanley Park. It was also easily accessed from the airport via the sky train. Had a harbour view room which was well proportioned and extremely comfortable. Staff were excellent throughout our stay and couldn't do enough for us especially as it was my wife's birthday the day after we arrived. The concierge desk were also very accommodating booking us tickets for the theatre, whale watching and the capilano suspension bridge. Liked the touch of water infused with fresh fruit just outside the lifts every day. Very refreshing !! Also would recommend the Whistler honey brown lager they serve made from the honey harvested from their own bees !!

Overall a great start to the holiday and would definitely stay here again should the need arise.

Room Tip: We had a harbour view deluxe room which had air con and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The Fairmont Waterfront for TripAdvisor. I was so glad to read that you and your wife both enjoyed your stay with us. I was also happy to read that you had the opportunity to try our Fairmont Waterfront ‘Stinger’ Honey Lager, you may be interested to know that we host half a million bees on our roof each summer and that is where the honey for the beer comes from. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm regards, Drew Fisher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

What can I say, I love Fairmont hotels! This particular Fairmont is one that I use when in Vancouver for business or fun. It is so convenient to the float planes which is how I usually get to Vancouver. The experience of the Fairmont Waterfront is one that will make you feel very special. So take it in and appreciate the location and the beauty of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the water and one of the upper floors for great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfrontVancouver, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review of The Fairmont Waterfront. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our colleagues made you feel special – I too frequently fly to Victoria and the view from the floatplanes is phenomenal. Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Fairmont Waterfront, and if I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 604-691-1892 or by email at drew.fisher@fairmont.com. Warm regards, Drew Fisher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.