We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE SERVICES DO NOT STAY HERE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Inn Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Inn Vancouver to your Saves list
Atrium Inn Vancouver
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2889 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Chinandega, Nicaragua
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE SERVICES DO NOT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in I did not enjoy any of my 5 nights stay. The room looked so out dated, the housekeeping did not make the bed nor gave me fresh towel when asked for a change over the manager told me that housekeeping was gone for the day and that they would change my dirty towel the next morning. Why couldn't someone just get me new towels? Front desk had no clue what they were doing, the gentleman was so rude looks so tired and cranky he wanted me to just leave , when I really needed help in directions & restuarants--really ridiculous. I ask to cancel my stay with in my five days stay unfortunatley the gentleman told me that I could not because I made central reservation which make no sense because I called the hotel for the reservation. On top that they gave the wrong room type of what I booked for. The that I got was on top of a floor next a restaurant that had the music going all night long. I have never such an unorganized place, I will not recommend this hotel to no one, especially the housekeeping and front desk does not know how to their job, shuttle driver and breakfast bar was the only best thing in this hotel as for management in the hotel I don't know where they were when I was complaining no one got back to me on anything
disgusting

Room Tip: don't come stay here stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciate your time. It is unfortunate that you had this experience. We take all these concerns very serious and we will immediately follow up. It is our main goal to provide an exceptional service to all valued guests. This isolated case is a reason more to improve our services in order to prevent any issues or concerns in the future.

Kind regards,
Sanja Drazic
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    172
    70
    27
    12
See reviews for
127
118
25
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

we were travelling on business and pulling a trailer. We could not park underground and with communication with staff and management they went out of their way to help us find a spot for our trailer. We spent a week at the hotel and were very comfortable with the everything they provided.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,
It is our absolute pleasure to read your kind comments about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Vancouver. We take a great pride in providing an excellent service to our respected guests. Thank you again for sharing this amazing experience with other travelers.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice during separate visits to Vancouver.

Both times I stayed there the staff was really helpful and the lobby was well kept other than the normal wear and tear you will see at this caliber of hotel.

The free parking is a huge plus, very rare in Vancouver. It is a bit ways from downtown but simply a 15 minutes drive and very convenient. The parking is gated!

Room was pretty large. My room consisted of one king bed and a sofa + coffee table seating area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your time to share this experience with other travelers.
Our helpful and dedicated staff will make sure that your stay is relaxing and enjoyable.
Having a free parking is a great bonus especially in a city like Vancouver.
Thank you again for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Sanja Drazic
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very convenient and excellent service. Honestly, I do stay at this hotel often and I never had an issue. Very close to down town and major routes. very convenient and safe under ground parking and the staff are really wonderful. Every one you meet, he or she politely cheers you. It seems to me that, the good quality of service is due to the proffessional management . I would recommend everyone this specific hotel. Few years back, I always used to stay right down town in hotels rated higher, but trust me the level of service even does not come closer. yes, I forget to mention the good hot breakfast every morning which was included in the room price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest and kind comments about an excelent service provided to you while stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotel. It is our great pleasure to accomodate guest's requests in order for them to have a pleasant and relaxing stay.
It is so important to have nice breakfast before exploring our beutiful city.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great location,safe, away from busy downtown yet not too far. Bus transit in front of hotel. Rooms are a bit tired in decor but what makes this hotel great is the staff. I had a problem with the heat in my room and was immediately moved to another one. Ryan at the front desk was very patient and extremely kind to explain public transit to me. Thank you Ryan! My husband and I have already book another 3 nights at this hotel in March. The only thing missing is a fridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are conveniently located not too far from a downtown area, and with a good transit system you can easily commute to the other locations.
Ryan is a great member of a professional team of dedicated employees.
We are glad that everyhing was resolved in a timely manner.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks for business. The hotel is conveniently located, the employees are very friendly and helpful, and the free secured underground parking and hot breakfast are great bonuses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your kind recommendation to other guests. Our professionally trained and friendly employees will make sure that our guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay.
A mountain view is breathtaking.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penticton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

February 24th-25th 2013
Terrific, helpful staff, clean room, and generous breakfast with lots of choice. We will stay here again.We appreciated the safe- free parking
Jeanette
Dragon's Den
Penticton B.C.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja D, Front Office Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with other travelers. It is so nice to know that you had a terrific stay and absolutely loved everything about our hotel.

Sincerely,
Sanja Drazic
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Inn Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Address: 2889 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Inn Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.