We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!! Why would you stay anywhere else????” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver to your Saves list
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Mother's Day!
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!! Why would you stay anywhere else????”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Starting off with the location which is wonderful, you are in walking distance to all the beautiful places in the very heart of Downtown Vancouver. I was so pleased with absolutely all the employees of this hotel, they were so nice, polite, friendly, helpful and always with a smile upon their faces. The room was so clean and comfortable (thanks to all the hard work of the very terrific members of housekeeping), truly feeling like a magnificent option of a home away from home. I was very pleased with the very clean pool and gym( along with all the equipment that was offered for all your fitness needs). I love this hotel and I assure you that this will be the only hotel I stay at when I will visit Vancouver. Affordable;clean; and friendly why would you even think about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    339
    71
    18
    11
See reviews for
148
530
88
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I had a great stay at the Met. The staff were very courteous - the front desk staff, the valet, the bellman and especially housekeeping who delivered me a toothbrush I had left at home. The bed and linen were divine, the towels the size of sheets, I had a nice view, the stay was quiet. My room was well laid out with a GREAT place for my suitcase that was convenient and well lit so I could get in and out of it without hassle or unpacking for a one night stay. I had dinner and wine at the Hotel's restaurant - Diva and it was divine, adequately priced and the staff was very attentive. The location across from Pacific Centre and my conference hotel was invaluable. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I stayed in many hotels downtown Vancouver and now I found the perfect place for my business trips. The staff is very friendly and helps with everything. I felt and appreciated the warm welcome. The location is ideal in the center of Vancouver, what I appreciate is self parking and easy access to the reception. The room is so nice and quiet, well equipped with Bath and separate shower, free internet access, bed you feel like you are in heaven with European Duvet, iPod radio alarm clock, great working desk, coffee maker and mini bar all you need to feel like at home.
The business center is the best I ever experienced, with Computers, printers and photo copier.
What I really appreciate is the Lounge and the Diva Restaurant to meet with business partners, it is easy to find no noisy back ground music.
Restaurants galore all in walking distance.
In my opinion the best place in Vancouver.
I will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

A great experience! A warm and helpful staff made my friends and I feel very much at home. The central location made walking to everything we were interested in a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Spent a superb weekend at The Met in downtown Vancouver! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is so well located downtown that we never once used our vehicle. The art gallery and all the great shopping is right out the front door.

I usually prefer to scout out the best local restaurants, but had heard a lot about Diva so we decided to dine at the hotel’s own restaurant. Well, we were certainly not disappointed. I had a fabulous dinner; tuna tartar, a stunning Dungeness crab salad, seared Quadra Island scallops, then incredible black cod/sablefish…all paired with British Columbia wines that were stunning. There was no hope of even tasting from the enticing dessert menu after such a wonderful meal. But we were ready for breakfast the next morning; crab and spinach omelet and I had the black cod hash with poached eggs and hollandaise sauce which was divine. We also had a drink in the Diva lounge one afternoon and their truffled popcorn is incredibly addictive!

Our deluxe room was very quiet even being directly across from the elevator. It was spotlessly clean and I just love how big the bathroom is. Of course you can’t go wrong with Molton Brown amenities! Our room was very comfortable and we slept so well. We hated to leave…

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Great staff, great manager, great room, great location. There is nothing I could have asked for to improve our stay. Thanks Jarrett and staff of the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleator, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Service always efficient and polite. Room sumptuous, very clean and most welcoming. We were spoiled by the lovely treat left in the room for our arrival to celebrate our anniversary.Hotel very close to so many attractions.We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver - a luxury Vancouver hotel with a superb downtown location and yet at the same time positioned against a serene mountain backdrop. The hotel’s convenient downtown Vancouver location is surrounded by all the pleasures and excitement that one of Canada’s finest cities has to offer, whether you come for business or pleasure. Make yourself at home in one of the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver's 197 luxurious, elegantly appointed hotel rooms and suites, complete with spacious marble washrooms, separate glass showers and soaker tubs. The Vancouver hotel also offers 7,600 sq. ft. of conference and banquet facilities designed to accommodate 10 to 250. And, of course, nothing will satiate your appetite better than Diva at the Met restaurant, featuring Vancouver's finest cuisine, celebrated Chef's Table and distinguished wine cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.