We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice downtown stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Vancouver to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada (Coal Harbour)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice downtown stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for a couple nights on a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located downtown close to many popular areas and close the the convention centre that I was visiting for business.

The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I have no complaints and would recommend staying here for business or pleasure if you are looking for something downtown.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    715
    162
    45
    24
See reviews for
346
627
134
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

these hotels are difficult to rate once you have been in Grand Hyatt's in other countries. spoiled I guess but this is still a nice hotel which is essentially reasonably priced. It is just too bad that all of the local drug induced people have to be so visual

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This location can't be beat. You are within walking distance of EVERY man in attraction - gas lamp district, shopping, restaurants, Granville Island, etc. the only time we used transportation (which was provided by the hotel) was to Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse mountain. Both are very worth seeing. The rooms are great here, coffee shop onsite, even the bar/restaurant was great. If we come back to Vancouver, this will be where we stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel was impressive, as I would expect from a Hyatt :) right from coming in the front door. The front desk attendant was very helpful and efficient. She was able to get me checked in much earlier than I expected due to a lower occupancy. The room was lovely and I found it very quiet. The only issue that I had which was not about my stay but was that I tried to arrive a day earlier and was unable to get the same rate either through Travelocity or direct to the hotel. The Travelocity rep (Rose) was extremely helpful and found me another hotel close by for the night but it would have been so much easier to just stay at the Hyatt. The Hyatt was only at 60% occupancy so being close to full was not the reason. I was willing to pay maybe $25 more but not the $80 that was quoted. I think this was a bad decision on the hotels part as it was an increase sale to an existing customer.
I loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Allip101,

Thank you for taking the time write a review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you would definitely stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here while attending the Tim Horton's Heritage Classic game (GO SENS GO). Upon arrival to our room we saw that it was right next to the elevator and called down to the front desk and requested another room location. Our request was immediately granted which was VERY much appreciated. Two of the nights that we stayed in our new room, our neighbor was an incredibly loud snorer and kept us up both nights. We did call the front desk, but really, what can they do? The poor guy wasn't partying, he was snoring. They were in a tough spot since they could not wake him up and we were not happy to be up at 2am. They offered to move us, but at that hour with our things everywhere, we opted for option number 2. Earplugs. We have to say that the Hyatt staff did what they could given the circumstances. Just a warning to light sleepers that the walls in this hotel are pretty thin. We could hear TVs, flushing toilets, sneezing and snoring.
The location is great, the staff was pleasant and accommodating and our view from the 27th floor was pretty awesome. It's what I expect a Hyatt to be minus the thin walls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

great room. thin window. a little bit noisy specially from the upper room. the balcony was not very useful. great pool, a starbucks on the lobby is good in the morning.
in general good business hotel with a great location downtown vancouver. beside the sky train.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed for one night for a quick trip to Vancouver. The hotel is located near the marina walk. Great place to walk and visit around. The rooms are clean and modern. The only drawback is the parking price. Almost $30 !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Coal Harbour , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.