We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Vancouver to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada (Coal Harbour)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level Contributor
398 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Terrific location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great location. Close to everything. Lots of high end shopping within blocks of the hotel. Walking distance to Skytrain station. Many restaurants within walking distance. Close to downtown.

Friendly staff. Huge rooms with comfortable beds. We had a room on the 31st floor with a great view of the city.

The rain shower was a nice touch. The elevator system is a lot of fun. I don’t know why some of the reviewers were confused by it.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear christyreznor02,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit to Vancouver so we can welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    805
    175
    49
    24
See reviews for
425
699
147
579
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I love when a hotel and the room have a nice clean smell...I like this hotel, I had a great rest, and that is very important to me. Good black out curtains and comfortable bed. Clean bathroom and renovated. Great location, fantastic gym, WI FI in the room, nice and efficient staff..definetely a great hotel...never go wrong with a Hyatt!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear sailsea1,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our location in the heart of Vancouver. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had to overnight in Vancouver and found a great deal online to stay at the Hyatt (like half-price). The room is spacious, modern, and the colour scheme is elegant. The bed was great, the view was amazing (21st floor). What I did not like was the charge for the use of internet in the room... What happened to free wi-fi?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The renovated room was nice. The very different elevator system worked really well. The front doormen were pleasant and the fellow who helped me to my room was super friendly. I found the bed not as comfy as i would have liked, but that is a persoanl thing The only thing I would say that is ridiculous is the parking rates. Park somewhere else, honestly. Oh, and times to get with it, Free Internet for all should be a given.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt in downtown Vancouver. It is set in a great location and it is easy to go for a walk around Stanley park from the hotel. We ate dinner there and were very well treated and the food was first rate. Hard to go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We used points from our Hyatt stash for this vacation, but I would gladly pay for this hotel the next time.
The location is great...we were able to walk almost everywhere.
There are a ton of restaurants and sites to see in this city and the very friendly and knowledgeable concierge was able to point us in the direction of some favorites.
The rooms are large...we were on the 28th floor with a HUGE balcony overlooking the water and mountains (although you're looking through the city buildings for this view).
There is a Starbucks in the lobby (not just 'Starbucks brewed', an actual Starbucks store). This seemed like a nice perk when we booked until we realized there are two coffee shops on every corner in Vancouver!
The fitness center was actually pretty nice here...we were impressed.
Overall, this was a great home base for our first (but definitely not last) trip to Vancouver!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Jennyp2020,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our concierge was able to assist you with recommendations during your first trip to our city. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Brandi Lasanen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this newly renovated hotel in early October. It is in a really convenient location on Burrard St, very easy to walk to pretty much anything. However the train station and buses are close by if you wish to use public transport. It is a big and busy city hotel but we found the staff really friendly and accommodating. The room was great and the bed very comfy. There was some street noise but it wasn't disturbing at all. Lots of places to eat and drink in the area so we didn't have chance to eat at the hotel this time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#18 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Grand Vancouver
#28 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,833 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Coal Harbour , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.