We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smell good Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Vancouver to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada (Coal Harbour)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Quebec
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The smell good Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I love when a hotel and the room have a nice clean smell...I like this hotel, I had a great rest, and that is very important to me. Good black out curtains and comfortable bed. Clean bathroom and renovated. Great location, fantastic gym, WI FI in the room, nice and efficient staff..definetely a great hotel...never go wrong with a Hyatt!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear sailsea1,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our location in the heart of Vancouver. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    704
    160
    45
    24
See reviews for
343
622
134
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had to overnight in Vancouver and found a great deal online to stay at the Hyatt (like half-price). The room is spacious, modern, and the colour scheme is elegant. The bed was great, the view was amazing (21st floor). What I did not like was the charge for the use of internet in the room... What happened to free wi-fi?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The renovated room was nice. The very different elevator system worked really well. The front doormen were pleasant and the fellow who helped me to my room was super friendly. I found the bed not as comfy as i would have liked, but that is a persoanl thing The only thing I would say that is ridiculous is the parking rates. Park somewhere else, honestly. Oh, and times to get with it, Free Internet for all should be a given.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt in downtown Vancouver. It is set in a great location and it is easy to go for a walk around Stanley park from the hotel. We ate dinner there and were very well treated and the food was first rate. Hard to go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We used points from our Hyatt stash for this vacation, but I would gladly pay for this hotel the next time.
The location is great...we were able to walk almost everywhere.
There are a ton of restaurants and sites to see in this city and the very friendly and knowledgeable concierge was able to point us in the direction of some favorites.
The rooms are large...we were on the 28th floor with a HUGE balcony overlooking the water and mountains (although you're looking through the city buildings for this view).
There is a Starbucks in the lobby (not just 'Starbucks brewed', an actual Starbucks store). This seemed like a nice perk when we booked until we realized there are two coffee shops on every corner in Vancouver!
The fitness center was actually pretty nice here...we were impressed.
Overall, this was a great home base for our first (but definitely not last) trip to Vancouver!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Jennyp2020,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our concierge was able to assist you with recommendations during your first trip to our city. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Brandi Lasanen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this newly renovated hotel in early October. It is in a really convenient location on Burrard St, very easy to walk to pretty much anything. However the train station and buses are close by if you wish to use public transport. It is a big and busy city hotel but we found the staff really friendly and accommodating. The room was great and the bed very comfy. There was some street noise but it wasn't disturbing at all. Lots of places to eat and drink in the area so we didn't have chance to eat at the hotel this time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed on the 30th floor facing east. The views of the city, both night and day, were fantastic made even better by the floor to ceiling windows. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The hotel is perfectly located for the train station, the waterfront, art gallery and not too far from Stanley Park.
The staff were always helpful. There is a coffee shop in the foyer but we tended to head out every day to try out different places to eat. There is plenty of choice. We had problems connecting to the wifi in our room but could access it in the foyer.

Room Tip: Grat views on high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Coal Harbour , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.