We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Burrard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Burrard to your Saves list
The Burrard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y7, Canada (Formerly Burrard Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fair for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent two nights at The Burrard in Dec. Sketchy location, OK during day not such great folks wandering nearby at night. Modest room by modern standards, clean but noise from street most of night. Great bed, hot water great one morning, a bit thin the other. Very nice guys at front desk. Locked parking available for $20 a night. Very near gay center of city. Good food just down the street. I would recommend for adults without kids if you can get a good deal on a room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    277
    71
    32
    20
See reviews for
82
297
100
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love The Burrard. The remodel was so well done! I stay here as often as I can, as it is a great price for the quality of the room.

It is not a quiet hotel, as it is next to a hospital and near some night clubs. You can hear very clearly if anyone is outside your room. I have a noise diffuser on my iPhone that helps with that tho!

The rooms are cozy and chic. The bathrooms are nice and clean and bright. Over all, this hotel is a winner. It is fun and a great place to stay. I love it.

Room Tip: Get a King room, away from the elevator. Or a Queen+ 4th floor is best.
See more room tips
Green Features: Omg! The best! They have a recycle bin, a trash bin, and a bag for things to compost. I was so impressed. They also have hilarious notes encouraging you to use the same towels and sheets for your stay. Very green, very Vancouver!
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great inexpensive place to stay while visiting Vancouver. A close walk to everything, skytrain station is close as well. Clean, comfortable and quirky. Very helpful staff as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST. ALBERT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location close to everything downtown. Nice small, quaint place with a cool vibe. Very friendly front desk staff, and clean rooms. I would definitely go back as it was also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Magnificent experience with a very warm staff!Good location,and my room was very nice and it was a excellent stay. Not too far from Granville Sreeet.
See you soon...I love Vancouver!!
Thank you very much,really.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoy the Burrard as it is in a good location and staff are always friendly and efficient. Although across from the hospital we are never disturbed by any noise from there. We will stay at the Burrard the next time we are in Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

cute renovated motel in heart of downtown, was second stay in vancouver and first at burrard, nice convenient location
everything was great with stay except for one night when a guest kept screaming swear words at 3-6am kept me up all nite
like rly bad swear words too at the guys wife
hotel staff tried to help but only called police and police knocked on everybodys doors just waking us all up
kinda sketchy was a domestic violence incident i think cuz guy was screaming at his wife
then guy kept callin rooms and phone going off at 5am woke us up
no compensation from hotel for this even tho i didnt sleep at all and paid over 100 dollars
so that made my experience with my wife 3 star not 4 which i would have given
she was pretty upset and prob wont wanna stay there again cuz of that
bring earplugs next time and avoid screaming neighbors?

Room Tip: rooms very noisy ask for a room with nobody beside you
See more room tips
Green Features: they recycle which is great to see a hotel do also they do communal soap and shampoo
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Burrard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burrard

Address: 1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y7, Canada (Formerly Burrard Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#49 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burrard 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its signature garden courtyard and retro West Coast style, the Burrard is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best locations – just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22-kilometre seawall. Having recently undergone a multi-million dollar renovation, the Burrard’s rooms have been completely redesigned with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including 42” HD flatscreens, free wireless, free North American calling, in-suite espresso machines, bar fridges and more. Guests of the hotel are also welcome to complimentary hotel amenities including free bike rentals, a fully equipped business station and passes to Steve Nash Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Burrard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Hotel Vancouver
Burrard Motor Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burrard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.