We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Horizon Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Horizon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Robson Street | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Araruama, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good hotel, great location and staff. Has a good parking area, and is within walking distance of everything in central Vancouver. If you get a corner suite, you will have great views and a lot of sun. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Corner suites a very large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    709
    106
    25
    26
See reviews for
326
748
120
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were so happy we chose to stay here. I selected this hotel based on TA reviews. Cannot fault the location on busy Robson Street - shopping galore, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Can walk to Stanley Park, the waterfront, Gastown, Chinatown etc etc. Hop on hop off trolley bus stops right outisde the door.
We booked a superior room on floors 15-30, I requested a high floor with views of the water. We were delighted with our room on floor 29 with beautiful views of English Bay and Stanley Park. Rooms ending 05 and 07 have the best views. All rooms are corner rooms with balconies (non-smoking). The rooms are huge, beds ultra comfy. Yes the bathroom is a little small compared to the size of the room but still fine. Dated fittings but clean. They do have a universal dispenser for soap/shampoo but they say you can request separate shampoo/conditioner if you would like.
Fast lifts, we were right opposite them and no noise. Nice reception staff, free wifi worked well.
This was one of the best rooms we had on our whole trip (9 different hotels!). Great value.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with a good view. Go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

You wont be disappointed if you stay here. My girlfriend and I spent a couple of nights here in early September and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of Stanley Park, West End and other parts of downtown Vancouver. We were on one of the higher floors and enjoyed the views from the balcony. The room was large and very tastefully decorated. It was all very clean and modern. The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming. On-site parking was also very handy. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I have travelled extansively and were extremely impressed with this hotel.
The room was very spacious and clean and I love the management's attention to details, and conciousness with the environment. The service was impeccable. The reception young ladies all very gracious and proffessional. There was an unfortunate incident when my husband who is 88 slipped on the carpet, fell and knocked his forehead against the wall. The manager on duty Paul Banis took matters in his own hands and made sure that we were taken to a hospital near by where my husnband received the care that he needed to insure that all was fine. My husband and I do not hesitate to recommend ths wonderful hotel, because we are sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting and found it very clean, quiet and in a good location. The meeting rooms are on the 31st floor and there is a nice view of the city. The small coffee shop on the first floor had good breakfast choices at reasonable prices. I also found the front desk staff to be friendly and attentive. Good parking is available for a reasonable rate. This hotel is very security conscious and that is particularly good for women who might be traveling alone.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have great views, but elevator service can be a bit slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Such a friendly hotel. Really great staff. View from hotel was amazing, pay extra for a room on a high floor. The whole place was a little dated, clean enough, but for the price, this place was great!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the room on a high floor, the amazing view is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This place is in a great location, it's clean, has rooms with terrific views (ask for them), the parking is a good deal, nice staff, and their restaurant is good too - although there are many restaurants in easy walking distance. The staff was not terribly knowledgeable about things in the area, that was the only down side, and it's really insignificant because you can ask the internet now!

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Blue Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Hotel

Address: 1225 Robson Street | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Horizon is located in the center of Robson Street, the pulse of Vancouver. Experience the heartbeat of Robson Street's culture with its premier shopping, celebrated eateries and great cafes. Walk to Stanley Park, go around the Sea wall, stroll to English Bay or amble up and down Robson Street taking in all the restaurants and shops. You will love our convenient access to BC Place, Rogers arena, Gas town, Chinatown, Yaletown, Davie village, Convention center and the Cruise terminal. Taxis and transit is right out our front door. Comfort and convenience is at your doorstep. Our welcoming and spacious rooms are all corner rooms with balconies, many featuring million dollar views of English Bay, Stanley Park, the North Shore mountains and the city of Vancouver. The rooms are fresh and modern, with bold colors and sleek lines. Adding to your comfort, some of our amenities include free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee makers, kettle, large in- room safe, IPod docking station, cozy bath robes and much more. Our 31st floor banquet and meeting facilities have the same million dollar views. Enjoy dining in our ABODE Restaurant that offers fresh local cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our ABODE Restaurant is partnered with the Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise conservation program which makes it easy for you to make sustainable seafood choices that ensure the health of our oceans for generations to come. Our summer sidewalk patio is a great place to relax and enjoy people watching on Robson. A relaxing dip in our indoor lap pool, a water massage in the Jacuzzi or a rejuvenating sauna can give you that start in the morning or wind down at the end of the day. The Blue Horizon cares about the environment and are proud to be awarded a 4 green key eco-rating by the Hotel association of Canada. This rating is awarded to a hotel for its sustainable practices such as energy conservation, water conservation, solid waste management, environmental management and much more. Welcome to your relaxing haven at the Blue Horizon with our heartfelt smiles and genuine hospitality. Welcome to your Vancouver home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Vancouver
Blue Horizon Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Horizon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.