We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersGold level
100 Mile House, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Hotel, lovely front desk staff - was a little shocked at the price of parking (16 plus tax) but I guess it's what you pay for secure, safe parking. Underground parking was clean, well-lit. The room was like a little apartment (actually bigger than my brother's apartment on Homer Street!) with a separate spacious bedroom. Living room and desk area with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. GORGEOUS. Great city view from the balcony. Loved it, would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    193
    60
    13
    8
See reviews for
96
166
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited relatives in a nearby apartment and used the hotel as our base. We had a great two room suite, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, and the room sizes and fittings were as you would want a home to be. The sheets are soft, the rooms and bathroom are clean, and the free wifi is room specific and very fast so there were none of the usual frustrations of slow internet. Netflix on the iPad worked fine! TV's are large and good; the desk is perfect if you want to work a bit. We booked through a 3rd party site and got a great price on the suite (prepaying in full) but on checking out I found the front desk staff could do almost as well for another trip we will take at the end of May. The parking is secure and card activated - but a close fit for my large SUV, but it was OK. There is really nothing bad to say about this property - and it is convenient to everything even if the neighborhood is slightly seedy in some directions. It is safe enough and while a little noisy on the weekend it is much better value than almost anything around. On an earlier visit we stayed at the HoJo's nearby and paid almost as much for much less value. The cafe downstairs (The Edge) is good for breakfast and typically priced for Vancouver - not cheap, but not a wallet breaker either!

Green Features: It is good on recycling, towel washing, etc. The thermostat adjusts easily and the windows can open.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our spacious suites, in room amenities and complimentary Wi-Fi.

We strive to be a hotel, that understands guest’s needs better than anyone else in our industry. It brings us great satisfaction to see how well our team has delivered our hotel promise, with excellent guest service.
Being located in the entertainment district there is a certain level of activity mainly on the weekends. We are commended for our location in the heart of downtown close to many of Vancouver’s attractions and restaurants. Most of our guest’s find our location convenient and accessible to Vancouver’s Hotspots. We are glad to hear that you found our location ideal for your trip to Vancouver.
We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your positive experience.
We will certainly pass on your great comments to the team.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on next stay in May.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We did not know what to expect. While the hotel is located in the seedier part of Granville, it is close to all that Vancouver has to offer. The room was large, with all the amenities. We stayed on the 11th floor ...if you can ask for a room in the higher floors, especially if you are a light sleeper. The suite was comfortable with free Wi-Fi. Parking was reasonable compared to the other hotels in the area. We would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our spacious suites, balconies and complimentary Wi-Fi.

Being located in the entertainment district there is a certain level of activity mainly on the weekends. The city of Vancouver is investing heavily into Granville Street’s positive restructuring. We are commended for our location in the heart of downtown close to many of Vancouver’s attractions and restaurants. Most of our guest’s find our location convenient and accessible to Vancouver’s Hotspots.
We are happy to hear that we have successfully exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your positive experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Finding good quality hotel in downtown Vancouver at a reasonable price isn't always possible, but this Best Western location delievered on both fronts. Rooms are clean, fitness room has got all one needs for cardio and weight training, and a restaurant in the lobby. It is a short bus ride to the Canada Line and the Expo/Millenium Skytrain Lines, and walking distance to malls, shops and plenty restaurants, as well as Granville Island. Will be definitely looking to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our spacious suites and friendly service.
We are commended for our great location in the heart of downtown Vancouver, close to many of the cities shopping, attractions, restaurants and public transportation.

We are pleased to hear your feedback about our brand new state of the art fitness centre. It’s great that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Edge Social Grille & Lounge.
We will pass your comments to the team.

We are happy to hear that we have successfully exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your positive experience.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a BW rewards member so try to stay at BW properties when I can. I've stayed at this property before and was offered a free upgrade of my room from a queen to a recently renovated king bed suite complete with heated toilet seat. Room was great, great view of a rapidly deteriorating Granville street was still, pretty sweet. Only issue was the very large walk in shower which didn't work on my first morning. I was offered (after a gas station bath) to shower in a recently vacated but uncleaned room which didn't really appeal to me. Two people came to look at the shower but the maintenance guy wasn't due to show up for a couple hours. It worked fine on my return. Staff was friendly at check in and check out. I was only slightly offended by the comment of the desk clerk on my early morning check out when I commented on the shower issue that "the new showers are difficult to figure out sometimes". I may not be a professional plumber but when the tap spins around not bringing forth any water, I know it's not me. internet worked well and room was quiet. Nice large sized TV.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
We are happy to hear that you appreciated the new amenities in our new guest rooms. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations with the issues you experienced with the rain shower in your guest bathroom.
The guest room offered to you was actually a clean un-used room from the previous night. We apologize if the status of the room was not clearly explained.
We do regret that you felt our front desk agent comments were offensive. He certainly did not intend to make you feel uncomfortable. We have coached him on how to better communicate in the future.
We appreciate your genuine feedback.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that this incident will not deter you from staying with us on your next trip to Vancouver.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to further discuss.

Best regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good experience overall, enjoyed having the balcony with the view, staff very helpful & friendly. Hotel is nice & clean & in a good location close to plenty of restaurants & shopping. Will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great time with your husband.

We are happy that we have successfully exceeded your expectations by handling your requests with care and dedication. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your positive experience.
We are commended for our great location in the heart of downtown Vancouver close to many restaurants, attractions and entertainment. We are glad to hear you had an eventful trip in Vancouver.
We will certainly pass on your great comments to the team.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you and your husband on your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Vancouver for the weekend to explore. Sadly I got really sick from antibiotics. Needless to say I got my money's worth out of the hotel room.

I checked in really early due to my flights and while my room wasn't ready they showed me to a guest only washroom to cleanup.

The bellboy staff was very helpful in giving me tips for navigating the transit system.

The beds were comfy, the rooms were massive.

I only regret not being able to try the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our spacious suites and comfy beds!

We are sorry to hear that you fell sick. We hope you feel better!
We are happy that we have successfully exceeded your expectations by handling your requests with care and dedication. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your positive experience.
We will certainly pass on your great comments to the team.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre has 114 spacious suites. Each suite comes with a private balcony where guests can enjoy the views of Vancouver's enchanting city lights. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and a wide selection of digital and HD channels. You will have the pleasure of enjoying our onsite state-of-the -art fitness centre during your stay with us. The hotel has recently undergone several upgrades in all bedrooms. We are constantly upgrading the amenities we offer to our guests, as we continue to extend excellent hospitality! The Hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, puts guests' moments away from the city's best neighbourhoods including the trendy Yaletown district and the famous shopping on Robson Street. Located only 3 blocks from the Canada Line Subway system, it provides a quick, direct access to Vancouver's International Airport. Our conference centre has 5,500 square feet of state-of-the-art function space and 4 exceptional meeting rooms with audio visual, natural daylight and complimentary Wi-Fi. We work to reduce the emission of carbon by making environmental initiatives throughout the hotel every day! Being green has become a part of our key values. Our participation in various green programs has helped us to limit the impact on the environment. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, adjoining the hotel offers a great variety of dining options from which to choose. Its luxurious ambiance is perfect for your next gathering and offers a refreshing environment to fit any frame of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.