We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good appies and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar

Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar
601 West Cordova Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1G1, Canada (Downtown)
(604) 678-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #292 of 2,842 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Seymour - Waterfront Station
Transit: Rogue is conveniently located at Waterfront Station where you may arrive via skytrain, seabus, bus, west coast express or harbour air.
Description: Every day funk is what going Rogue is all about. Crazy tall light fixtures and walls that glow set against sand-blasted brick and well-worn hardwood floors. Menu-wise, going Rogue means doing things in the kitchen others said couldn't be done. Like a completely fresh burger served medium-rare to make it the juiciest and best tasting in town. Or corn-dogs your not supposed to want but secretly crave. Going Rogue means your horizons are greater than the "usual suspects" of chain restaurants. Rogue gives it's customer an eclectic enough offering of food and surroundings, that they can feel and be themselves. You can go Rogue when you're slumming, you can go Rogue when you need to impress. You can go Rogue with a date, your mates or with your boss. Best of all, you can afford to go Rogue every day of the week. Need a stiff drink and tasty meal to get you through your daily grind and have enough left over to do it all again tomorrow? Go Rogue.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good appies and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Gastown location. Lettuce wraps and the mac and lobster balls were delicious. It was a Friday night and the place was packed, but we had great service throughout the evening. It was a little noisy, but that kind of goes with the territory. We'll definitely visit again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    84
    30
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Greeted with a friendly smile. Hostess went out of her way to find me a table outside. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. Delicious Caesar and good happy hour specials.

Definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Arrogant Bar Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just nipped into this bar as we waited for the seabus. Ordered a Bellini and a Whisky Sour as we only wanted a wee drink while we waited. The bellini arrived as per usual for bellinis here in Vancouver, loads of syrup, masses of crushed ice and a dash of fizz! Whisky sours are one of my favourite drinks as i like the punch you get from the whisky, that's the overriding taste (hence the name). First thing i noticed was the bar tender asking his pal how to make it so i was alert from the off, it then arrived with a lime wedge which i hadn't seen before but seeing as I'm in a new city i thought id persevere. I couldn't taste any whisky at all and my fiancee who is adverse to the taste of whisky couldn't taste any either. I politely and quietly asked the bar man if he had remembered the whisky, he promised he'd put an extra half shot in! I still wasn't convinced so asked him to try it at which point he took the huff and aggressively removed my drink. He became very argumentative and made me feel embarrassed and unwelcome, so we left. His attitude through the whole event was appalling and he immediately went on the defensive when i tried as politely as possible to ask him to check the drink.
Real shame!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Brewhouse with lotw of appeal... More than just a pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Even though it's a pub setting for this small brewhouse, they offer a great menu. It's not exclusively on typical pubfood but includes a variety of surprising dishes. The craft beer of this little brewhouse is excellent. The brewhouse in a typical pub setting is neither hectic nor loud. Overall, this brewhouse in Vancouver's Gastown is just an awesome place to visit - even if hockey is on TV in Canada!

Be advised to reserve a table for you. Even outside rush hours it can be very very busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, but just ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Located in the gorgeous waterfront station on Cordova, the menu is really just pub food but the atmosphere is unbelievably elegant. We, two 50 y.o. Women, were made to feel welcome and valued by the front desk host and our 2 severs, one male , one female. They were not your over-the-top 'how ya doing' staff but just pleasant, respectful, polite and attentive - it was a wow experience I have to say for just pub food. At the front is a very pretty lounge area then the restaurant is just beyond on two levels. The ceilings are sky high and the walls and windows are hung with gorgeous rich drapes. The drinks menu is pretty varied - they have a very good Okanagan cider similar to Strongbow on tap. The food is casual - I had their 'most popular' quinoa and kale salad with a chicken breast as an add on. The salad was pretty good but the chicken was a tiny portion (maybe it was a battery micro-chicken) and very dry and tasteless. My friend had a bowl with shrimp and other things and said it was good but it didn't look anything better than I could make at home. I would go back for drinks - it's a lovely place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.