We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have you missed The Cannery?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant

Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant
1485 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
604-569-3626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 2,804 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Food is delicious; prices are reasonable for seafood; only about 2 months old. Chef was from The Cannery. I'm a very happy customer who wants them listed.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Have you missed The Cannery?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Having enjoyed many date nights at the now closed Cannery. I was happy to see the chef and a few original staff members come together to create a new feel, that is slightly familIar.
It isn't exactly the same, but if you have missed the bread with lobster oil, the Salmon Wellington, or Trio of Tartar, you really need to check it out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    29
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Traditional seafood restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A bit of a drive from downtown, we took a taxi and it was much further than I anticipated. The look and feel is a little dated, kinda steak/seafood house loungey. Service was OK and food was pretty good but nothing special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent food served by an extremely nice waiter! Would have given a 5 star review but the exterior and decor took it down a bit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Came here with a party of 6 on a recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed.

This is a smaller, family run restaurant. As some of the other reviews mention do not let the outside scare you away, it is definitely worth stepping into.

Service was fantastic and very attentive and interactive. The waiter was engaged with our entire party and interacted in a way that made dinner very fun. The chef/owner stopped by the table and talked about the food for that evening as well as answered questions. While there are limited vegetarian options on the menu be sure and ask what they can do, they were very accommodating. Food options range from seafood (local), pasta dishes and great salads.

This restaurant is a little out of the way but well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service, it is my favourite now.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Heard about the restaurant from a friend of mine in New York. I booked the table in advance. We were a party of five. The best sea food we have had and the price was very reasonable. The Servers were cordial and made us feel welcome. We ordered a Papaya salad with shrimp and that was out of this world. For the main course I ordered Halibut.! I will recommend that to anyone!! We asked to see the Chef and congratulated him on the fantastic meal. We will visit this restaurant every time we visit Vancouver. It is my favourite seafood restaurant I will highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;