We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peppery mussels, average steak” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant

Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant
1485 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
604-569-3626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 2,779 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Food is delicious; prices are reasonable for seafood; only about 2 months old. Chef was from The Cannery. I'm a very happy customer who wants them listed.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peppery mussels, average steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had the San Francisco style mussels for a starter. It was a bit too peppery and also a bit salty. Wasn't in the mood for more seafood so I ordered the Aged Alberta Tenderloin. I've had so much better Alberta beef. I was probably only unlucky with the steak but there wasn't much taste. And it was no 10 oz chunk. No way.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the fish of the day - halibut- and it was fantastic. The dish was a bit pricey, but it was a big portion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best seafood ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant served the greatest seafood. Every single dish was excellent. I can't wait for my next trip to Vancouver.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Seafood where you wouldn't expect to find it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Came here for my birthday on a Monday night. The place was empty but from the reviews, I still had high expectations for the food... and... they were met!
The appies and meals were delicious all across the table! Our group of 6 had nothing but high praise for the food which was presented beautifully. Our waiter (named "Teddybear" - Yes, check the receipt!) was awesome. He was attentive, friendly, and very knowledgeable. The chef even came out to check on us and chat after our meal. Granted... there were no other customers, but it was still a nice gesture.
The only 'complaint' I had was that the décor doesn't fit the restaurant's menu, staff, or price point. It's a pretty small complaint given how much I enjoyed my meal.
Will be back next time I'm looking for some good seafood and don't feel like travelling downtown. =P

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“new location for a great chef !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have visited this restaurant 3 times since chef opened up after the closing of the well known waterfront restaurant in Vancouver. The decor is not quite as fancy but very pleasant with a nice atmosphere. The food here is absolutely amazing & I can't imagine anyone being disappointed.
I always order the Black Alaskan Cod (hard to find on any menu ) It is out of this world. This man is simply put, an artist were food is concerned. Service is also top notch. On weekends I would advise reservations. A fine dining experience not to be missed. Average price around $25.00 - $ 35.00 - worth every penny. Also, Lobster Bisque heavenly !!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Peppercorn Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.