We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LEVEL Furnished Living

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added LEVEL Furnished Living to your Saves list
LEVEL Furnished Living
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1022 Seymour Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0G1, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Two of us stayed at Level for almost 3 months while our flooded apartment was restored. Our whole stay was easy--from booking, to check in, to living there to checking out. We stayed in #1602, on the south-east corner of the building. It was quite quiet and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed (except a rice cooker, which we brought from home). The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. They helped make a stressful time in our life a little more pleasant. And the cleaners were amazing. I will miss having weekly maid service!
The building is centrally-located, close to Yaletown and downtown, with easy transit access. There are some good grocery stores and restaurants nearby, and an excellent wine + beer store a block away.
Room service was just introduced the week before we moved home so we didn't try it. There was a nice pool and hot tub but they are outside but we were there in the darkest, coldest time of the year so we didn't try them. The gym was very well equipped and seemed to be well-used.
If you're looking for a temporary base in Vancouver, Level would be a great choice.

Room Tip: Seymour Street can be noisy. Ask for a high floor and/or a room on the East or South side of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    18
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
35
19
14
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at the two bedroom apartment. It was ideally located within walking distance in the downtown area to the shopping, restaurants. Special mention is the house keeping which were a very co operative lot and lookedf after all our needs and requirements.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a short stay here at The Level and found it to be very clean, comfortable, and in a great location. Very centrally located to shopping, Vancouver's best restaurants, markets, and beaches. If I needed a long term place to stay this would be my choice as the units are set up as furnished condos. Well appointed, lots of closet space, in suite laundry, fully equipped and modern kitchens, comfortable beds and bedding, and lovely showers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After a thorough search in the downtown area for 1 month, I was very unhappy with the places I saw. Luckily, I found Level Furnished and for 7 months of stay with them I experienced the following which, in my view, has made it the best place to choose for vacation or otherwise:
1. Amiable and approachable staff
2. Exceptionally Clean and Tidy; Housekeeping is incredible
3. Very well furnished and even if something is amiss, your request is fulfilled
4. Situated in the heart of the downtown and on walking distance to the basic amenities such as department stores, super markets and durgs stores
5. Not noisy at all
6. Free parking with your suit
I wish them luck and success in the year 2013.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and I hve not come across noise problem yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had to stay at LEVEL for four months, and the place has been a very comfortable place to stay in. The staff have all been quite nice and helpful during the stay. This place is located in Downtown Vancouver, just a block away from Granville St. which was quite convenient. Housekeeping comes every week and have done a fantastic job every time they've visited. The spa pool and swimming pool were nice, even during the winter. The gym located in the basement was also very convenient. I would definitely recommend the stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife, two year old daughter and I stayed here for a month upon moving to Vancouver. We couldn't fault Level One - guest services are very responsive and uber friendly, the rooms are clean, modern and well equipped, and the location downtown makes walking everywhere easy. There's parking under the building if you need it.

For kids it's great because there's a playground one block away and an open air heated pool on the sixth floor, with a hot pool to jump in afterwards.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I've been staying at LEVEL for over a year now in a one-bedroom and it has been such a wonderful experience. All suites come furnished with a bedroom, bathroom, living room, kitchen and even laundry machines. They supply everything, from towels to pots and pans. There's also weekly housekeeping services that do a wonderful job maintaining the place. Not to mention, the staff at LEVEL are very friendly and personable. LEVEL has become my home away from home... I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a temporary or long-term place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LEVEL Furnished Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEVEL Furnished Living

Address: 1022 Seymour Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LEVEL Furnished Living 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central downtown Vancouver in the trendy Yaletown area, LEVEL Furnished Living presents a fresh concept for extended stay accommodation. LEVEL features contemporary living spaces and uniquely combines the comforts of home with the convenience of hotel services. LEVEL’s 188 fully furnished suites are the perfect combination of practicality and pampering; everything you need is here including in-suite laundry, weekly housekeeping, a fully-stocked kitchen, and Level 10 Fitness Centre with personal training just downstairs. With amenities including a rooftop saltwater pool and hot tub, meeting and event space and a professional 24-hour concierge, you can be confident that all your personal and professional needs will be taken care of from check-in to check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your LEVEL Furnished Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Level Furnished Living Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LEVEL Furnished Living, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.