We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Grey Guest House

Save Saved
You added Point Grey Guest House to your Saves list
Point Grey Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point Grey Guest House
4103 West 10th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 2H2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Bottle of Wine!
Ranked #16 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but needed to be close to UBC, so based on the Trip Advisor reviews, I decided to give this one a shot. I was not disappointed. The hosts, Georgia and Hugh (and Shelby!) couldn't have been friendlier, but were definitely not intrusive. I felt very welcome and at home. The breakfast was delicious. A very healthy and hearty way to start the day. The room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. The house was lovely and in a great location. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Georgia!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hugh and Georgia are very pleasant and helpful, the breakfast is full and tasty, the house and bedrooms are very tastefully decorated, the prices are very reasonable, and Point Grey is a great location - with restaurants within walking distance, and buses towards both UBC and downtown right in front of the guest house. In addition, I had some very enjoyable conversation with other guests over breakfast. All you need for a very pleasant stay in Vancouver!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to street noise (buses and cars), pay a little more for a room at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here in late July 2011 for 3 nights whilst exploring Vancouver before heading up to the Yukon.
Hugh & Georgia couldn't have been more kind, and the rooms we used were both very comfortable, clean and well furnished. Breakfast was typical Canadian style, lots of fruit and fresh produce and wonderful coffee.
The Guest House itself is on one of the main bus routes into Vancouver, and close to Point Grey Village where there are some great restaurants and shops. Further up Point Grey is the Universiy of BC with its wonderful Museum of Anthropology.

All in all agreat stay, and if/when we ever return to Vancouver we'll be back!

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a home from home: kind hosts, helpful and knowledgeable. We hardly used the car to explore the city, hopping on and off buses to see Canada Place, Stanley Park, Granville Island and Van Dusen Gardens and eating in excellent local restaurants. Inside the house the rooms were quiet, very well kept and light. We had a good breakfast that varied each morning (3) that we were there: the other guests were good company too. A sound establishment with many years experience and highly recommended.

Room Tip: At the front or overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogerheide, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spend two nights in this B&B. The owners are
very friendly and helpful. It is not in the center off
the city, but there is a bus stopping a front of the house.
It’s about 10-15 minutes to the center. The breakfast was
really good. It is a good place to stay and not expensive

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed for over a week. Service,helpful,clean and all very comfortable. Room with bath was great. B'fast was the full monty and to suit dietary needs. I would 100% recomend and look fwd to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed at the Point Grey Guest House on our 3-day visit to Vancouver. Not only did we like the city but also the warm welcome that we got from Georgia and Hugh who are the owners of the house. The atmosphere is truly a happy one, Georgia and Hugh will answer every question asked and will give you advice on where to go in this beautiful city. Their breakfasts are prepared with love and are healthy and delicious. Two rooms on the ground level have a shared bathroom. Don't let it distract you. In the beginning we were hesitant too but didn't regret our decision at all. There is still enough privacy and the whole house is very clean. There's a huge and cosy living room for the whole house to use with a big TV-Set and DVD Player. Wi-fi ist available too.

I would always go there again. It was a nice time we had at the Point Grey Guest House! A big thank you to Georgia and Hugh. We'll come again, once we visit Vancouver again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Grey Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grey Guest House

Address: 4103 West 10th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come & visit us at Point Grey Guest House and enjoy our cozy olde world charm and the relaxing atmosphere of our friendly Bed & Breakfast. A home away from home tucked away in Vancouver's beautiful West Side within a short walk from Point Grey Village and a 10 minute bus ride from The University of British Columbia. Add a healthy hearty breakfast and free WIFI/internet to complete your pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Point Grey Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Grey Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.