We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point Grey Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Point Grey Guest House to your Saves list
Point Grey Guest House
4103 West 10th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 2H2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Bottle of Wine!
Ranked #15 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Hoogerheide, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spend two nights in this B&B. The owners are
very friendly and helpful. It is not in the center off
the city, but there is a bus stopping a front of the house.
It’s about 10-15 minutes to the center. The breakfast was
really good. It is a good place to stay and not expensive

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed for over a week. Service,helpful,clean and all very comfortable. Room with bath was great. B'fast was the full monty and to suit dietary needs. I would 100% recomend and look fwd to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed at the Point Grey Guest House on our 3-day visit to Vancouver. Not only did we like the city but also the warm welcome that we got from Georgia and Hugh who are the owners of the house. The atmosphere is truly a happy one, Georgia and Hugh will answer every question asked and will give you advice on where to go in this beautiful city. Their breakfasts are prepared with love and are healthy and delicious. Two rooms on the ground level have a shared bathroom. Don't let it distract you. In the beginning we were hesitant too but didn't regret our decision at all. There is still enough privacy and the whole house is very clean. There's a huge and cosy living room for the whole house to use with a big TV-Set and DVD Player. Wi-fi ist available too.

I would always go there again. It was a nice time we had at the Point Grey Guest House! A big thank you to Georgia and Hugh. We'll come again, once we visit Vancouver again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

If you ever need a comfortable and pleasing place to stay in Vancouver near the Point Grey, VGH, or UBC area, you have got to give this charming B&B a try. Georgia and her husband Hugh have been running this place for 20 years. Georgia is a beautiful and gracious hostess (and works harder than anyone I've ever met in my life). Their house was built in 1929 and is simply gorgeous. If you ask nicely, Georgia will even let you walk their dog, Shelby (he's a real sweetie!).

I stayed here while my husband was in UBC hospital for a hip replacement and I couldn't have found a more convenient place to stay if I tried. Georgia was a great support network for me. This beats staying in those hotels near VGH by a long shot. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Grey Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grey Guest House

Address: 4103 West 10th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come & visit us at Point Grey Guest House and enjoy our cozy olde world charm and the relaxing atmosphere of our friendly Bed & Breakfast. A home away from home tucked away in Vancouver's beautiful West Side within a short walk from Point Grey Village and a 10 minute bus ride from The University of British Columbia. Add a healthy hearty breakfast and free WIFI/internet to complete your pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Point Grey Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Grey Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.