We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and soooo good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teahouse in Stanley Park

Teahouse in Stanley Park
7501 Stanley Park Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E2, Canada
604-669-3281
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Teahouse in Stanley Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 3,020 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Third Beach
Transit: Not driving? #19 BUS will take you just inside Stanley Park, where you can bike, blade or walk along the seawall. For a link to more transit information CLICK HERE!
Description: The Teahouse Restaurant is located at Ferguson Point in Stanley Park. The stunning views at this romantic spot, has earned The Teahouse the title of ‘Best Sunset in the City’. Along with the scenery, Teahouse offers delicious, West Coast cuisine using fresh, local ingredients. A scenic drive into Stanley Park, brings you to Ferguson Point. Stop in for a bite to eat, enjoy a glass of wine and indulge in the longest sunset in the city.
San Jose, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and soooo good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My BF and I had brunch there during restaurant week, but because it was brunch we ordered off the regular menu. I had an amazing onion omelette, and my BF had the waffle. The service was good, nice in warm and beautiful inside and out. Only recommendation woule to put a little more space between the tables. Cant wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    163
    41
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Lovely spot with a view - lots of windows or outdoor seating, right in Stanley Park. While we enjoyed our brunch, we looked out at the Pacific Ocean. I started with a Kir Royale and then had Smoked Salmon Raft which consisted of Ocean-wise steelhead salmon, poached eggs, asparagus, roasted potato cake, and hollandaise sauce for $17. Coffee was refilled as well as the hot water for tea. Service was good and our friendly waitress was also efficient.

While we were enjoying brunch, a tent was being set up in preparation for a wedding. Apparently, this is a good spot for weddings, overlooking the ocean with the reception at the Teahouse taking place afterwards.

I would recommend it for brunch, people watching and beautiful views.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Kent, UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

A thoroughly enjoyable visit due to the excellent viewpoint and service. The food was fresh, modern and well prepared. The waiter explained all choices very well and was very attentive in a non intrusive way throughout the meal. My only gripe was the price - $240 for 3 people. If this had been a fine dining establishment, fine, but here you are paying for the location. Don't get me wrong, the food was very good but I would expect these kinds of prices at smart dress only restaurants. The wine was way overpriced also. A good experience overall and it was pleasant to see a traditional restaurant with a modern menu. To many Brits a teahouse may sound very 'waiting for God like' but it isn't at all - this place is great for all ages but maybe not young children due to the nature of the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“quiet afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I think Tea House is a casual north american restaurant with fine dining service.
It's a great place for a quiet, relaxing afternoon treat with a view in the sun. Nice patio!
I'd definitely go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver B.C. Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“time for a reno!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Stanley Park Teahouse has always been a favorite spot for a special occasion. The food, service, and views are excellent, however the carpet and furniture are very worn and in need of an update! It is a shame that it has been allowed to look so shabby.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Teahouse in Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Frances,

Thank you very much for your feedback. The Teahouse Restaurant has three distinct sections, two of which have been beautifully renovated extensively quite recently. However, you dined in the Conservatory, which is next up for a delightful sprucing! Next time you are in, take a walk around and let us know what you think!

Regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teahouse in Stanley Park also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Teahouse in Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teahouse in Stanley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.