We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St. Regis Hotel to your Saves list
St. Regis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A first class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

We selected the St Regis primarily for its close proximity to Canada Place, as we were going on a cruise the following morning. From the moment we entered the hotel, we were greeted by very professional and friendly staff at the lobby. Special mention should be made of staff members Breanne and Tony, who went out of their way to ensure we knew where to go for sightseeing. The rooms were top class and a full breakfast was included in the accommodation price. We liked the St Regis that much that we returned for a further two days after our cruise. If you want accommodation near the hub of downtown Vancouver, then I would highly recommend the St Regis.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    348
    51
    25
    7
See reviews for
198
876
128
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

new room looks great, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. could see why it's so popular for business travelers. fair rate, good value! only blocks to downtown. breakfast was very good, Craig (staff) was very helpful in recommending great places to eat and see.

on parking - there isn't a valet and parking is down the "st regis alley" off of Dunsmuir. It's very tricky and not well marked. We went around the block a couple of times before the wife went in and got the directions. once in, the garage is very nice and safe.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire, scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

We spent 3 nights here after a cruise to Alaska and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Staff at the front desk were extremely nice and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was amazing - not your run of the mill cereal/toast but a full breakfast - very unexpected. The choice of the grey decor in the rooms is very restful and bed so comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. We stayed May 28. From the time we came to the hotel, (we were about 4 hours before check in) we were greeted and treated wonderfully. The beds are AWESOME!!!! The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the cruiseship port. We were kindly greeted immediately, and the 2 gentlemen at the reception desk stored our luggage for us and gave us great ideas for what to do in the city. We came back around 2 o'clock and checked in, our luggage had already been moved to our room. The staff was great. The room was very clean, great decor and design. It was a little on the small side but that didn't make a difference to us. We talked to staff about what to do that night, they recommended a great pizza place just around the corner. They also let us know which areas to avoid for our safety. The next morning we were going to have breakfast thinking it would be your typical continental breakfast, boy were we wrong. They did have a continental breakfast (which was great) but they also have bacon and eggs to order for FREE!!! The restaurant where the FREE breakfast was was a lot bigger than expected and very nice. There was a gentleman and a woman who made sure everything was ok and greeted every customer, letting us know if we wanted bacon and eggs just to let him know. Overall this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We arrived in Vancouver on Saturday, May 16th, after a repositional cruise from Los Angeles. We took the Sky train station near the cruise terminal, 3 stops later we emerged at the Granville Station, which is about 1/2 block away from the St. Regis. We were pleasantly surprised at our 1 bdrm suite on the 5th floor, just off the lift. It had a living room, with business table, a nice big window that kept out the street traffic noise and a flat screen T.V. The bedroom wasn't overly large, but contain a comfortable Queen bed with dresser and flat screen T.V., and another large modern window with screen & shades. The bathroom was wonderful, with Travetine tile, furniture like vanity, a tall tiled shower with tiled seat. It had volumes of Hot water, my wife liked that a lot. It had a nice resturant on site, which we ate at that evening. The morning breakfast was delicious and plenty of fruits & pastries. It had free internet down in the lobby. The elevator is a bit small but prompt. This will be our hotel in Vancouver whenever we come to visit. Would be super for the 2010 Olympics.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed at the St Regis for 2 nights, before and after a cruise. The hotel is fantastic, the staff are excellent and the rooms are so comfortable. It's great to have free internet use downstairs in the lobby, very handy for on line check ins.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

I've stayed at the St. Regis a number of times over the past few months and it's always been a fantastic experience.
The staff are incredible, very helpful and friendly. The rooms are newly renovated, super clean and comfortable. Room service is delicious and the free breakfast in the morning is outstanding.
I can't say enough great things about this hotel, it is perfect in every way. It is particularly good for business travel. Being a solo woman traveler it can be difficult carrying heavy bags with my work supplies. The front desk staff have helped me carry my bags on numerous occasions in and out of cabs, without me having to ask.
They have the best internet service I have ever experienced, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. They have a mini business center in each room with has a number of outlets and plug in internet (they also have wireless) in a convenient set-up. The plug in internet is really helpful because it is super fast, way faster than any wireless available at other hotels.
Great location for business travel, I could walk to basically all of my appointments.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Regis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.