We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St. Regis Hotel to your Saves list
St. Regis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cloverdale, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Boutique Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I shared out 7 year anniversary at the St Regis this past weekend. We were blown away by the above and beyond service we received. No matter the question, Jeff at the front desk had an answer for us and made us feel very welcome during our stay. Our room was probably the cleanest we've ever stayed in and the bed was soft and easy to sleep in. Best thing, black out curtains on the windows! There's nothing worse than being woken up early due to sheer curtains but here that was no problem! The breakfast was lovely and warm. They offer a few different breakfasts with a bunch of different options to choose from that is included in your hotel fee. If you want to add on anything extra (The meals were large enough we couldn't even finish our plates!) it was a few more dollars. Fair for hot and ready food.
The hotel is every central to many attractions and we had no problem walking around and checking many things out. Going from the waterfront to the interior attractions of the city is a simply struck down the street and being so close to Granville made sure that there was always interesting things to take part in.
Check out is noon instead of ten or 11 like most places so we were able to take out time and enjoy our morning and not feel rushed to leave.

When we checked out, one of the staff walked us to our car and made sure we had everything in order and even gave us tips of the best way back out of the city! That was just an added bonus to the whole experience. Thank you, St Regis!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    348
    51
    25
    7
See reviews for
198
876
128
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We selected this hotel for a one-night stay on our way to Seattle. Rooms were well-appointed, clean and quiet. Personal attention for all requests. Great bar! I write this review, however, because of the attention I received early the next morning when we were leaving. The desk clerk insisted on staying outside the hotel with me as I waited with our bags for a taxi. Even though the hotel is in a lovely location, with no apparent safety concerns, the desk clerk wanted to be sure the taxi arrived in time, and that I would have no problems getting to the train station. That was above and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had 4 nights here and were not disappointed in the slightest. The hotel is very central - easy walking distance to Canada Place and a lot of the main attractions. The room was excellent - perfect for our needs as a couple traveling with our teenage son. It was also a real bonus having complimentary breakfasts and being able to buy tickets for the hop-on, hip off bus, Grouse Mountain and other attractions from the front desk. The most memorable thing for us was the wonderful staff, particularly the young man from South Africa/Australia. I wish I could remember his name, but he was outstanding in his role, remembering our names & guiding us with ideas to see the city. We would highly recommend the St Regis, it is fantastic value.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will be quieter - we were on the 7th floor and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were made to feel very welcome at the St Regis and staff were always very pleasant and helpful. Our room was a decent size, very comfortable and recently refurbished, with effective and quiet air conditioning, a good level of equipment and free Wi-Fi and international calls. The hotel is close to the waterfront and an easy walking distance to Stanley Park, Gastown and the main shopping areas. It was good that breakfast was included in the price, but it's not a buffet breakfast, choices are quite limited unless you pay extra for additional items, and the fruit salad comprised varieties of melon with a few grapes. So generally highly recommended but the breakfast let it down a little.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is great. Staff, rooms, complimentary breakfasts and location. Gary and Felix out front checked us in and offered us fantastic tourism advice including Pre purchase of aquarium tickets which saved us 40 mins in a queue. Stay here with confidence. Close to dining, coffee, shopping, transport right here. Very very good and thank you again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed there 2 nights last week before an Alaska cruise. I had not been in Vancover for 45 years but it proved to be be a great hotel and a great city. The hotel has recently been renovated and is an older historic building from the turn of the early 1900s. It is small but very fine and not nearly as expensive as the big name hotels within a block of two. An American breakfast cooked to order is included and served promptly.. It has a great resturant and pub. Room service is available (not tried). A good free wifi signal throughout the hotel is included. The front desk staff is very helpfull and friendly. It is in the middle of the shopping district and just a few blocks to all the various hop on - hop off buses (which I would also highly recommend for seeing the city). The Catholic Cathedral is just 1 block away. The cruise ships leave from Canada Place which is an 8 minute downhill walk if you have only one suitcase with wheels and a carry on. I have never been able to stay so close to the ship for such a relatively inexpensive price. One person was around $240 Canadian. A great deal considering all that included!

Room Tip: I stayed in a cornor room and it was great with plenty of natural light. The hotels is only 5 stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Every aspect of our stay at St. Regis Hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and provided us great advice for spending our time in the city, rooms were beautiful and very clean, breakfast was delicious and location was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver. No complaints at all. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Regis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.