We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Even Think About Booking Anywhere Else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St. Regis Hotel to your Saves list
St. Regis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All inclusive hotel. Get
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Even Think About Booking Anywhere Else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I first stayed at this hotel a few years ago while travelling to Vancouver for business. Since that time, I won't book anywhere else. You can't beat the price, location, amenities and service. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,287
    362
    54
    25
    8
See reviews for
211
908
130
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed in this hotel and it is a fantastic hotel. I stay in Vancouver often and going forward this will always be the hotel I stay at. It is centrally located, the staff is great and the rooms have all been upgraded. The parking is a little odd to figure out as it is a shared lot around the corner, but once understood it is easy to get to. That is one of the challenge with in-city parking.

Overall a GREAT hotel!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

While trying to find the Hotel we managed to get lost and probably walked up a back street trying to get find it. However, our first impressions was that the St Regis Hotel was located very close to a dodgy looking part of the city, and the bright neon sign on the corner didn't really help with this impression.

However, once we got there and checked in, all this was forgotten. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff were so friendly and helpful. When we got to our room we noticed a personalised hand written greeting message on the bed, which I thought was such a great little touch.

The Hotel is in a great central location with plenty around:
* The Granville Skytrain is just up the road - making getting to the airport easy and cheap.
* Rogers Arena is about a 10 min walk down the road.
* The Pacific Centre Mall is just around the corner.
You really couldn't ask for a hotel in a better location.

The St Regis Bar & Grill next door is also worth a mention, as it caters for room service for the hotel. The food was excellent quality and absolutely delicious.

The only downside I can think of was the lifts. They are a pretty small and don't allow any more than 2 people with 2 suitcases in at any one time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick,ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were so fortunate to choose this excellent hotel for a short stay in Vancouver. Having reserved 5 nights accomodation, we were able to extend our stay with the assistance of the most friendly and efficient management ( although the on line booking service stated there was no available accomodation )
The hotel is perfectly situated for any Vancouver stay, we walked everywhere,less than 10 minutes to Rogers Arena for a Canucks game,same to Queen Elizabeth Theatre,BC place,1 minute to Skytrain ,and just a few minutes over sparkling clean streets to the major stores of downtown city.
The hotel provided an excellent breakfast served by charming and friendly staff,and we had a few drinks late night in the bar, as well as a great dinner there on one evening
In short,as good a city hotel as you could wish to find. You will not be disappointed !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We arrived into Vancouver after four nights in Seattle. I was excited to see that the hotel was centrally located and would allow us to walk to most places. The hotel was everything I wanted it to be- clean, loaded with character and centrally located. From our very first experience with the front desk, they consistently kept up the first class service.

The room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the classic feel of the building and room itself. it was elegant yet understated. I loved the bottles of water and chocolates left in the room each night- a great way to end busy days!

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helped me with a reservation at Gotham Steakhouse (connected to the hotel) for the night before our departure (the restaurant was delicious, by the way).

One of the nicest gestures on behalf of the hotel was the fact that they had boxed breakfasts for us to take on the road the (very early) morning of our departure! Since we left the property at 3:30 am to catch our flight and would miss the complimentary breakfast, they saw us off with a box of fresh fruit, pastries, an English muffin, yogurt and juice. It was so thoughtful and greatly appreciated.

Speaking on complimentary breakfast, the one offered with your room reservation is more than just a continental breakfast. I'm talking bacon, eggs, omelettes, potatoes, etc. it was delicious and so much more than I expected!

If you stay here, you will absolutely love the personalized experience. I can't wait until my next stay at the St. Regis!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The St.Regis Hotel is a great place if you are looking for a smaller hotel that offers personal service and a feeling of coming home to a friend's place.
It is centrally located, if you are moderately fit you can walk all of downtown from here in 20 min.
the 'big streets' with everything from galeries to the famous food truck scene is mere meters away. you have supermarkets, drugstores and great restaurants all at your fingertips.
The only thing that I would mention as a slight negative point (for me anyways) is that, while we stayed there twice within a short timeframe, the toilets in both rooms were not properly cleaned.
Otherwise, a great hotel where everyone knows your name and you feel truly welcomed. A bit like the 'Cheers' of hotels :)

Room Tip: Try to go for a room highe in the hotel. Seeing that it is at such a central location, naturally, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
324 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The updated St. Regis takes this hotel a long way from its "checkered" past. The hotel is in a great location in the downtown area with easy access to the Sky train and within walking distance to the convention centre. Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean and well appointed. While this is not a luxury hotel it is much better than a budget hotel. There is a great breakfast nook on the lower level (our rate included a hot made to order breakfast). There is also free Wifi. Best of all, the prices for this hotel are often much lower than other hotels in the area. This hotel provides great value in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,554 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,760 reviews
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
Downtown
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Downtown
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#9 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Regis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.