We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, friendly, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Save Saved
You added St. Regis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inclusive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Elmhurst, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel, friendly, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel,it was in a perfect location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The best was the free passes to the full service gym around the corner. The breakfast was also great. I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,091
    311
    46
    23
    6
See reviews for
175
769
114
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Good value for money. Clean, modern rooms (a tad on the small side). Very friendly, helpful staff and a suprisingly good full breakfast. Location is excellent; close to Robson St, skytrain station, good restaurants. Free passes to the gym were great - huge gym. Would definetly stay again for the right price (book early for better rates).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is my favorite in Vancouver. Located on Dunsmuir at Seymour, it's central for all the things I do when in Vancouver (including going to BC Place and Pacific Centre Mall). Pricing is very reasonable especially when you factor in the great breakfast, international calling and wifi all of which is included in the room price. Parking is $25/day in a good underground parkade next door.

It's easy to get to by car and the Canada Line from Vancouver International Airport (Granville Station is very close by).

The rooms are beautiful and modern, though the three I've stayed in are of modest size. There's a good desk with all the connections and outlets a business traveller needs.

It's a busy part of town at all hours so you're likely to hear some traffic and the occasional shouting match among Vancouver's ubiquitous street people. Earplugs are a good idea (as with most hotels).

I've already booked my next stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The location is central, right off Granville. Next to the SkyTrain. The hotel is quiet given its location. Prices are unbeatable for what you get. No gym but you get access to the Steve Nash sports club next door which is better than any hotel gym. The rooms are small but it is a boutique hotel and to be expected. I will keep coming back here.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rooms here are fantastic - bright and clean - but it was the sense of value-for-money and the manner of the staff which makes this such an exceptional hotel. Unlike many upmarket chains, use of the business centre, wi-fi, international calls and other services are complimentary, so there's a real feeling of value for money. The front-of-house staff are faultlessly helpful and friendly and the hotel in general benefits from a more 'boutique' feel that comes from being slightly smaller than your average city-centre chain. Outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

So I was a bit concerned when I heard there was a hotel chain in the US called "St Regis", as I usually try to avoid chains like the plague. I find that smaller independent operations are usually more personal and concerned with detail. Unlike some other reviewers on here, I was very glad to discover that place was just like I first hoped, not too large and packed with extras.
Breakfast and International calls included were an awesome bonus!
We stayed here before and after a trip to the north of BC, and they kindly looked after our luggage for almost a week!!
We were so impressed with St Regis that I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We had a very modern, clean and spacious room, both times we stayed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in Vancouver! The staff is super friendly a d accommodating! Breakfast in the dining hall is included. Their suites are chic yet comfortable. It's my home away from home when travelling for work. Location is central to lots of shopping. I forgo my points at other major hotel chains to stay here, but now the st. Regis has their own reward program so you can earn points when you stay ! Yay! I love this place :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Regis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.