We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern boutique-style hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added St. Regis Hotel to your Saves list
St. Regis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All-Inclusive Stay!
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Modern boutique-style hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Good value for money. Clean, modern rooms (a tad on the small side). Very friendly, helpful staff and a suprisingly good full breakfast. Location is excellent; close to Robson St, skytrain station, good restaurants. Free passes to the gym were great - huge gym. Would definetly stay again for the right price (book early for better rates).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teradacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is my favorite in Vancouver. Located on Dunsmuir at Seymour, it's central for all the things I do when in Vancouver (including going to BC Place and Pacific Centre Mall). Pricing is very reasonable especially when you factor in the great breakfast, international calling and wifi all of which is included in the room price. Parking is $25/day in a good underground parkade next door.

It's easy to get to by car and the Canada Line from Vancouver International Airport (Granville Station is very close by).

The rooms are beautiful and modern, though the three I've stayed in are of modest size. There's a good desk with all the connections and outlets a business traveller needs.

It's a busy part of town at all hours so you're likely to hear some traffic and the occasional shouting match among Vancouver's ubiquitous street people. Earplugs are a good idea (as with most hotels).

I've already booked my next stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ukelele67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The location is central, right off Granville. Next to the SkyTrain. The hotel is quiet given its location. Prices are unbeatable for what you get. No gym but you get access to the Steve Nash sports club next door which is better than any hotel gym. The rooms are small but it is a boutique hotel and to be expected. I will keep coming back here.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rooms here are fantastic - bright and clean - but it was the sense of value-for-money and the manner of the staff which makes this such an exceptional hotel. Unlike many upmarket chains, use of the business centre, wi-fi, international calls and other services are complimentary, so there's a real feeling of value for money. The front-of-house staff are faultlessly helpful and friendly and the hotel in general benefits from a more 'boutique' feel that comes from being slightly smaller than your average city-centre chain. Outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

So I was a bit concerned when I heard there was a hotel chain in the US called "St Regis", as I usually try to avoid chains like the plague. I find that smaller independent operations are usually more personal and concerned with detail. Unlike some other reviewers on here, I was very glad to discover that place was just like I first hoped, not too large and packed with extras.
Breakfast and International calls included were an awesome bonus!
We stayed here before and after a trip to the north of BC, and they kindly looked after our luggage for almost a week!!
We were so impressed with St Regis that I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We had a very modern, clean and spacious room, both times we stayed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tych0Brahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is my favourite hotel in Vancouver! The staff is super friendly a d accommodating! Breakfast in the dining hall is included. Their suites are chic yet comfortable. It's my home away from home when travelling for work. Location is central to lots of shopping. I forgo my points at other major hotel chains to stay here, but now the st. Regis has their own reward program so you can earn points when you stay ! Yay! I love this place :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helgee128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver and is not a part of the St. Regis chain of hotels.

The front desk staff was friendly and eager to help (though, I will say they led me astray twice on restaurant recommendations; both times, they did not mention restaurants were closed on particular days and times I was specifically asking them about...). This is why service got 4 stars and not 5. However, I had an issue with the shower drain in my room, and they came to fix it first thing the next morning. I made a restaurant reservation through the front desk, and the restaurant warmly welcomed me and already knew what I wanted to order because the front desk had told them. The front desk enthusiastically went through a map of Vancouver with me and made great recommendations on how to best see the city in the limited time I had there. The general manager himself helped me with my bags upon checkout.

This hotel offers a lot of freebies included in the room rate (including wifi, newspaper, Fiji waters, apples, access to the Steve Nash gym around the corner, breakfast), the most important of which to me was free international calls from the room. I'm from the US, and I always feel isolated in Canada without the ability to make cell calls unless I incur lots of charges. This was a welcome surprise to find out this, too, was included!

The room's fit and finish was first rate and very modern. The only complaint I had about the room was the noise from neighboring doors slamming shut. This kept me awake on the first night and woke me up early the next morning. N.B -I knew my room would not have a great view or be particularly spacious because I booked the smart queen room through a discount website. If you're concerned about those things, don't book the smart queen room rate through a discount website.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worktravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,817 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,084 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,717 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#20 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing