We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Night in the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Wedgewood Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #7 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
North Bend, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Night in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Wedgewood is classy with a slightly "Euro" understated elegance. I liked the smaller room size...compared to an American hotel. Great location - right across the street from museum, impeccable service, very clean and comfortable amenities. Restaurant was comfortable for drinks, breakfast or a snack.

Room Tip: Rooms are more European in size (unless you are in one of the top floor suites, maybe). View on eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    521
    86
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
73
320
34
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wish I would have found this hotel years ago.Everything about this hotel is first class from the moment we were greeted by the vallet to the time we checked out. The staff paid close attention to our needs , were very polite and sincere on making our stay enjoyable. Our room was warm, clean and spacious. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. Everything we needed was in our room. It was nice to have a balcony with a view of Robson Square. Location was ideal, walking distance to restaurants, bars and entertainment. The Baccus bar was a perfect place for good drinks and atmosphere. Once again the service here is fantastic. We have found our new home away from home in the city. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Baccus used to be one of my favourite places in town. It used to be one of those places where you felt "at home", good service, good drinks and the guests used to make an effort to dress up a bit. ALL THAT HAS CHANGED. When I got there, I was directed at a table that was dirty, with peanuts on the chairs. I waited for about 5 minutes for my friend to arrive and during that time no one made an effort to even come close to my table to ask if I wanted something to drink. I had to remove all my layers as the room as so uncomfortably warm and they had a piano player an singer that overpowered any conversation we were trying to have. Also, they had two large TV's in the room showing sports - don't get me wrong, I like to watch sports, but there is a place and a time. Had a wanted to go to a dingy, loud sports bar I would have gone somewhere else. Also, they used to give almonds and peanuts as snacks - no more almonds and the peanut jar was filthy with greasy fingerprints all over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We only went to the lounge for some after-dinner drinks. It is a beautiful hotel, and a Relais et Chateaux. The drinks were well priced and the service was excellent. A bit of a line-up but we didn't mind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I found this hotel through TripAdvisor. It is a superb hotel and during my stay, I could not find any faults with the room or staff. The hotel is of very high quality and the staff are attentive, polite and accommodating. The location is also excellent. This hotel is well worth the price and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed for five days, and enjoyed each one. Good location, very attentive staff, a very, very large bedroom and bathroom with walk-in shower, fine linen and towels, a delicious breakfast with well-made loose-leaf teas... But the smell of freshly-baked cookies in the floor corridor at around 6 pm when returning to the room after a day out was sublime, the perfect welcome back each day. Then, of course, comforting tea in the room with the cookies left to guests!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in the Wedgewood hotel in Vancouver twice this month.
This is a really home far from home.
Excellent hotel, best location, friendly and helpful staff, proffesional management.
Romantic and convenient rooms, The Bacchuse lounghe and restaurant are The hottest place in town, and around the clock.
Breakfast is a delicious and good taste.
The spa and fitness center equipped with the best facilities, and business center is also nice and equipped.
As someone who works in the hotel industry, we recommend this hotel, and are convinced that all future guests will feel as we do.
I Sent to all staff and owner's warm greetings

Room Tip: Room 305, and 405 are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Chateaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.