We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay in Vancouver!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Grand Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Grand Vancouver to your Saves list
Westin Grand Vancouver
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   433 Robson Street and Homer Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Plattsville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must stay in Vancouver!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at almost all of the top hotels in Vancouver and without a doubt the Westin is by far the best hotel for the money! Great location, great rooms, and great service. The staff are always quick to assist and very friendly. A must stay for sure .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    374
    101
    36
    18
See reviews for
214
380
77
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Room was modern and comfortable. Helpful Staff. This was our first time in Vancouver for my wife and I and the hotel location was very convenient for concerts at BC Place and Rogers Arena. Lots of shopping nearby as well close access to the Skytrain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I had the real pleasure of staying at the Westin Grand this fall. Vancouver is one of our favorite cities. Staying at the Westin Grand is like being hosted by best friends who eagerly anticipate your arrival and then stay actively involved in making sure you are thrilled every day you are their guests. We were treated like family, an experience that included the care and service of Bryce, Lisa, Kaori, Les, Ryan and Anthony. These professionals are the genuine article always anxious to please; from a lovely room upgrade, to planning our day, to recommending the best places to eat and drink. The whole time felt as if we had a 24 hour butler at our disposal. This Starwood property is more like a boutique hotel with lovely suites, ideally located near the very best restaurants, shopping and sporting events; all within easy walking distance. The personal attention and the exceptional service from everyone was one of best memories of staying here and they have won over our loyalty and advocacy. I can't imagine a better place to stay. All our expectations were exceeded. This hotel and this team is a Grand example of how to get it right; it is as good as it gets. This will be our first and only choice upon many more anticipated return trips to beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at Westin Grand Vancouver, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear rickegbiz,

Wow! Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments. It was my pleasure to read your review to the associates at our monthly meeting, they were, needless to say, bursting with pride!

We certainly look forward to your future stays, and as always, myself and my team are at your (and every guests) disposal to make your stay as special as possible.

Sincerely,
Bryce Beatty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I travel to Vancouver often and I find that the location of the Grand is ideal. It is situated in the heart of the city. There are plenty of place to have a coffee, shop or have a drink in the area. The hotel has the boutique feel with great service.

Room Tip: Located in the heart of it all. Typical Westin a great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Service was top notch, food in "Hiddens bar" was excellent and the location centrally and conveniently located with many amenities close by especially appreciated the IGA store attached. Also close to the Canada Line from the airport (easy walk)

Room Tip: Loved the view of the city from the 30 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I'm a Gold Starwood member and am treated well by all the Starwood properties when I travel. I've been in Vancouver a few times and while my preference is for the location of the Bayshore, the Westin Grand is, for my money (or my employer's) the better place to stay. Every room I've stayed in over the past few years is in a suite layout, which makes it far more relaxing and comfortable to gab with colleagues in the room rather than in the (more expensive) lounges and bars and restaurants of the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was the best of 4 hotels we stayed in, on our trip. The rooms/suites were big. The bed extremely comfortable and the service by staff outstanding. The use of the business centre and internet on the third floor was most welcome. We used the restaurant and bars daily in our five night stay and found the service and food to be extremely good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is cetrally located and close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Grand Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Grand Vancouver

Address: 433 Robson Street and Homer Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Grand Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Grand Vancouver offers stylish guest suites. Downtown location on Robson Street at the edge of Yaletown near hip shops, exciting theatre, vibrant nightlife and tantalizing restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Grand Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Grand Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Grand Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.