We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1763 Comox St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1P6, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special Fall Offer
Ranked #51 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Goppingen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Had a great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I can really recommend this Hotel. Clean and very large rooms. Nice view (I was on floor 26). Free WiFi in my room. Breakfast and Dinner at The Brasserie here in the house were also very good.
English Bay is just 10 walking minutes away. Busses Downtown leave right in front of the hotel at Denman Street. The old style Trolley Sightseeing tour bus starts only 10 walking minutes at English Bay, Davie Street at Denman Street.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    266
    111
    53
    25
See reviews for
162
199
50
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Loved looking at the mountains from the northern balcony on the 25th floor. Spotless room, good coffee, good soap, etc. But it's the hotel staff who are so helpful.... from the reservation desk to the woman who cleaned my room...nothing but friendly, smiling service and information which makes you feel right at home in a strange place. And then there's that massive pool in the basement (P2 on the elevator!)

Room Tip: Ask for the north side with a balcony for a superb view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My 2nd visit to this hotel and this time i was on the 22nd floor - stunning views of English Bay!!
Rooms are a average but clean
Good link to the supermarket and shops below
Only 5 mins walk to English Bay and Stanley Park

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel gives excellent service & is very clean. The rooms are really big with 2 double beds & a fully equiped kitchen. My room had a table & 2 easy chairs , so with the refrigerator , microwave , kettle & toaster you can live cheaply if on a budget.
I chose to eat at the Brassiere in the hotel which had excellent food & service ( especially Janet , the waitress who served me) but the prices were not cheap so would not use it every night! Friday & Saturday night they have a "Rib all you can eat buffet" which is excellent & includes Yorkshire puddings ( for all you Brits out there, )
The hotel is a 2 min walk from English Beach , which buzzes at the weekend with people of all ages & nationality, making it a great place to hang out & you feel really safe if travelling alone like me. It had a great atmosphere & wonderful walks.
You are also so close to Stanley Park which has so many wonderful places to enjoy & you can walk or cycle the sea wall around the edge with great views & no cars!!
Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to see the best off Vancouver as it is good for local transport system which is excellent costing only $2.50 for a 90mins ticket anywhere in the city , so you can get off , meet friends & continue your trip in any direction, including the sky train within the 90 mins .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked this hotel in another website who dont tell you the hotel name until you make the bkg, we need just for 2 nights (precruise) Of course the first thing we did after know the hotel name was... read the reviews!! we was a little concern about the bad reviews but... what the heck!! we are just two adults and if is clean and safe, lets do it!! oh my!! this is a very very nice hotel!! we was in the 10th floor, great view, the area is the best!! walking distance to English bay, stanley park, and to the ferry to Grandville island! you can find a drugstore, grocery story, a looott of restaurants ! Our room was very clean, flat tv, they have wifi (but just work, at least for us, in the lobby) the desk people was soooo helpful and friendly!! the true, i dont know why the bad reviews... we was very very glad with the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel has the best location for a hotel in Vancouver for the visitor who wants to see Stanley Park, Vancouver`s beaches or the fireworks show. Unfortunately, even really great service and very large rooms can't make up for the fact that the rooms in this hotel are in desperate need of a makeover. Things need painting, other things need repair. I understand that management is about to spend some money on the hotel. I hope they do a good job as this could be a great hotel with just a bit of work.

Room Tip: Higher up is better and mountain or beach view rather than city view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia's Bay of Fundy and Annapolis Valley, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute for a quick trip to the city without the kids. We found it to be clean and comfortable, and great walking distance to a number of good restaurants.

We did get good value when the deal is factored in, but I wouldn't recommend at full price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 1763 Comox St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 35-story Hotel located downtown, near Stanley Park & English Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Plaza Hotel And Suites
Coast Plaza Vancouver
Coast Plaza Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.