We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Soleil to your Saves list
Hotel Le Soleil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed staying in this lovely boutique hotel. The service was excellent and the staff was very helpful. The room was cosy and well appointed. The hotel is ideally situated as it is close to many interesting sites, great shopping streets and wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    238
    47
    19
    11
See reviews for
125
348
45
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LORAIN
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Hotel Le Soleil was a delight from the moment we stepped into the gorgeous lobby and were greet by friendly, knowledgeable staff. They provided much help with dining options and transit connections. We were so close to the Waterfront station, we took the Sky Train directly to the airport and saved ourselves a hefty taxi bill. Historic Gastown district and Waterfront were an easy walk away. The suite was quite spacious with elegant decorating and many lovely amenities like robes, choice toiletries and a Keurig coffee pot. A lovely experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel four nights, and enjoyed our stay very much. It is well located and enabled us to see much of the city walking. The staff is very efficient and helpful, willing to give a hand when needed. There are apples at the reception counters, for the customers to take freely. The room we have had is well equipped and very-very comfortable, including an espresso coffee machine and lots of other amenities. All in all, I fully recommend the hotel to visitors in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: I don't know about other rooms. We had a little suite, with two small but very convenient little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed in this lovely boutique hotel in June 2013. The suite I had was decorated very nicely. The service was excellent!.The hotel was close to many interesting places including Canada place and the Wharf.the suite had lots of room and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: pay a little more to enjoy your visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is easily and inexpensively reached by the airport by taking the Canada Line Skytrain to the City Centre Station (takes ~25 minutes) then a short 10 minute walk to the hotel. The SeaWall (and Canada Place) are only a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel which we did several times a day to: (1) jog or rent bikes to ride around Stanley Park (an absolutely wonderful 8.5-9 mile path which takes you past many scenic spots plus the aquarium, a large swimming pool & so many places where you will want to pull out your camera!), (2) catch a free shuttle to Grouse Mountain to do the Grouse Grind (a VERY memorable thing to do- either walk up the fairly steep 1.8 mile trail or take the gondola 1 or both ways; the view from the top is beautiful!) and (3) eat dinner each night (Steamworks in Gastown has great beer and food). The hotel is also in walking distance (~30 minutes) to the Yaletown area waterfront to take a short ride on an Aquabus ferry to Granville Island (a fun place with lots of stores and an interesting market and nice views of the city). In addition, the hotel is 3 skytrain stations from the Amtrack Station, which we used on the tail end to take the train to Seattle.
Our family of 5 had two rooms, each with twin beds and a pull out sofa. Both rooms were very nice, with free Wifi, attractive decor, coffee machine & refrigerator and a small living area that allowed us to sit together at night with beers and snacks. Our 3 adult children slept in the second room and reported the sofa bed pull-out to be uncomfortable, though the staff provided extra padding which helped.
The staff were pleasant, taking time to provide maps, directions and recommendations for dining, bike rentals and transportation.
All in all, you can't beat this hotel's central location and helpful staff. If there was a negative, it would be the cost! They would be rated Excellent if breakfast was provided, which many European hotels include and much appreciated!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Le Soleil is a lovely hotel, centrally located in downtown Vancouver. One can walk to almost every sight. Service is friendly although some staff members are more knowledgeable than others about restaurants. The rooms are clean, spacious enough and very comfortable. An excellent choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I spent six nights at the Hotel Le Soleil on our first visit to Vancouver. We were very pleased with the convenience of the location to all major sightseeing and the helpfulness of the hotel staff. The lobby was much smaller than I had anticipated, but who sleeps in a lobby? The room, a Queen corner suite, was beautifully furnished. The only disappointment was that the bedroom in the suite was very small--there was just room enough for a nightstand on either side of the bed. The sitting room was lovely and overlooked downtown. When I expressed my disappointment to the reservations manager, she was willing to upgrade us to a larger suite, but the problem was that the hotel was fully booked for the next four nights (which shows how popular it is). With two nights left, we didn't bother to make the switch. Our room was 1102--apparently there are other Queen suites on the floors that have a better configuration. In no way did the small bedroom interfere with our stay at Hotel Le Soleil, which we highly recommend.

Room Tip: See my comments above--ask the hotel to provide a larger-size Queen corner suite, since some are sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to details have given the Executive Hotel Le Soleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an exeperience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.