We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Soleil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Soleil to your Saves list
Hotel Le Soleil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   567 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Lowest Rate Available
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Vancouver
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Using this hotel as a vacation spot away from our place in the Village. Bit of a present from the girl.

While she did contemplate the Sutton and fairmonts, we ended up going to this place because of how little it was in comparison.

Definitely did not sacrifice anything! The rooms are comparable to five star hotels I've stayed in during my Europe trips, and definitely let me wanting for nothing.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    219
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
105
312
42
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Thets terrible hotel. Rooms are very dirty. Room where we stay was terrible. They charge us twice more then it suppose to be. Never reccomend to anybody. Towels were in poor condition . Room where we stay was tiny and very cold. Buthroom was dirty

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeSoleil, General Manager at Hotel Le Soleil, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Irinia K,

Thank you for passing along your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed in your comments particualry as it relates to the cleanliness and quality of your guest room. Our housekeeping team is a very seasoned group and I typically get nothing but accolades about their attention to detail and friendliness.

As for your comments regarding the room rate you were charged - you say you we charged twice as much as you should have - when guests check in to our hotel, information such as room rate and length of stay is reviewed - did you mention anyting to the guest agent at check in as to your surprise at the rate you were charged? I would be happy to discuss this with you and encourage you to contact me directly, my email is generalmanager@hotellesoleil.com.

Our ultimate goal is for all of our guests to enjoy their time with us while visiting Vancouver with the hope they will visit again on their next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Got a good deal through work for an Executive One Bedroom Two Twins Suite. I actually stayed here in June 2011 when the Canucks were making their run for the Stanley Cup. Appreciated the staff's sense of humour making fun of the Leafs when we checked in:) This hotel provides great customer service, the concierge greeted us every time we would leave or return.

I have a thing for boutique style hotels so I thoroughly enjoyed the decor here. The room was reasonably spacious, just the living room area was slightly cramped, but otherwise it is not easy finding a suite in downtown Vancouver without breaking the bank, and we did book quite late, so this one was a good find!

The location is great for walking around downtown Vancouver. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a wonderful little hotel right in the heart of Vancouver! The suite was a great set up. The kids had their own area with tv and while the parents have their own room as well. The staff was very friendly. Everything was clean and well maintained. Just a great spot that you would easily drive by if you weren't looking for it. Don't expect any views, that is the only drawback.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed the night after a concert downtown and really enjoyed everything. The rooms were well priced, spacious and comfortable. The parking is valet, but still cheaper than many other hotels regular parking rates. It is walking distance to almost all of downtown vancouver. My only complaint was opening the curtains in the morning and having a full office building right accross the street. Overall I would recommend it and would stay here again in a heartbeat. I would request a higher floor if available.

Room Tip: Askfor a higher room or you will have business people staring in your room from across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We found a great deal on this hotel through Expedia for $139/night. It's decoration brings you back to the 19th and 20th century, but beyond the "lipstick" is a great, clean hotel in the heart of Vancouver. Staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean even though the view outside our window was of a cement building. The hotel size soaps and shampoos were Aveda brand! Overall - it's a very good hotel if you can find a deal on it.

Room Tip: If you care for a view then ask for a room with one, otherwise you could be staring at a brick wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Soleil

Address: 567 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a European influence and attention to details have given the Executive Hotel Le Soleil a well deserved reputation as one of the top hotels in downtown Vancouver. Our large suites, attentive staff and great location make a visit to the beautiful City of Vancouver an exeperience to remember. We are always available to answer questions about the city, hotel and other Executive Hotel Properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil Hotel
Le Soleil Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.