We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver to your Saves list
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1601 Bayshore Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great hotel with good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed for two days in November 2012.
Good : lovely hotel, top notch service, great location for stanley park.
Less good: Long walk to main downtown area, parking charges (36 night, self park)
We paid about 115.00 per night from Priceline so the parking costs are a bit easier to take. We asked about the free shuttle to take us downtown. It wasnt operating but the lovely front desk people gave us a taxi voucher. Its right on the seawall and the walk around the park was spectacular. Its been a winner for decades and the Bayshore is a winner today.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    632
    140
    67
    31
See reviews for
339
486
75
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel..it sits right on the waterfront edge of downtown Vancouver. It is in a beautiful scenic place, and is in a superb location.

I was visiting Vancouver with my best buddy, so we shared a double room, which was great!) We
had a corner suite, which was epic - as could see northern Vancouver and during the night we could see all the lights of the mountains and northern Vancouver.

The check in was exceptionally fast. Friendly service.
Free wifi for about a day, then had to pay for the rest. It is a shame, as not being Canadian- or having a canadian sim, I felt a little 'cut off' from the world without internet! I would have loved to skype and show my friends the night time beauty of Vancouver!

The shower was totally cool, two really super shower heads with a sign saying (try and use only for 4 minutes to save water etc!). It made me feel bad to shower for about 0.2 seconds and then I blasted it on!

I did not eat breakfast there - as I am not a breakfast person..so I cannot comment on what the food is like.

Overall a really great experience, and would definitely stay here again in the future.

PS, getting out of bed was an effort each day with the amount of pillow ratio!
I had 6 pillows on my bed!!! Which was nice, but bad when you had to swim out of bed literally in the morning :-)!

Room Tip: Corner suites are beautiful..you get to see the waterfront with all the lights of northern vancouver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Last weekend I had a 3 day stay at the Westin Bayshore, and I loved it.
I have been staying at the Bayshore when ever I go to Vancouver over the past 30years and it never disappoints
The location is fantastic

Room Tip: I like the tower rooms. It's like being in your own Vancouver condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

this hotel has it right in so many ways

beautiful location

staff welcoming at every point

gym well equipped, rooms newly refurbished, starbucks on site

just excellent - here pretty welll every 2 - 4 weeks on business

Room Tip: all good, the far tower is great for view of marina...prefer upper to lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent stay! check in was a breeze, room was clean and quite spacious.
Breakfast was 28.00 for the buffet. I think all hotels need to rethink that charge eventually.

The other thing I think all hotels now have to rethink is the wireless charge. (i don't get charged for air conditionning or water for a shower...so not sure why in this day and age, hotels still attempt to charge for wifi in your room).

Other than that - a typical good clean hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I recently attended a conference at the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver. The hotel is situated right on the waterfront with walking access to the harbourfront and beautiful Stanley Park. The hotel is very well equipped to handle conferences and the guest rooms and other amenities in the hotel are first class.

The only downside is the extremely high prices in the dining room. Luckily there is a White Spot restaurant a block away that has a good and varied menu at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower have a much better view of the harbour and the mountains across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and flew to Vancouver, BC for a starting point on an Alaska cruise. Upon returning from the 7 day voyage, I had arranged to stay at the Westin Bayshore but was unable to get the suite that I wanted due to occupancy. Upon learning that we were on our Honeymoon, the desk staff immediately made arrangements for a suite with a view of the bay...at no additional cost. This being my 1st time in Canada, my wife and I were very pleased and impressed with the service and thoughtfulness. In addition to the room, champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries were waiting for us when we got to the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Westin Grand Vancouver
#28 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#9 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,158 reviews
Coal Harbour
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#20 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,834 reviews
Coal Harbour
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#21 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,132 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy views of the coastline, distant mountains, and Stanley Park. Connected to the historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall, you're just moments away from unspoiled nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Starwood, Hotwire, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.