We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing for a 4 seasons” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing for a 4 seasons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Great bar/restaurant Yue!
Great service, and location
but the rooms itself were a little disappointing for the price and the fact that its a 5 star hotel
Connected to the mall which is very nice as well as convenient

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    747
    268
    80
    29
    13
See reviews for
245
327
54
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

When you hear the name Four Seasons, you expect the ultimate luxury and service. But, I just did not get that at the Four seasons Vancouver. Everything was ok but not spectacular. Negatives:
1-They charged us $7.50 for a bottle of water!
2- No complimentary coffee in the room
3- No wireless internet in the room
4- Very small business center with only two computers, always had to wait and only get 15 monutes at a time.
5- only one restaurant (yew) in the entire hotel, although it is a nice one
6- No airport shuttle
7- Very limited choice of TV stations. No ESPN, TNT, CNBC, etc
Positives
-location
-the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on!
-complimentary shoe-shine sevice
-Decent fitness facility
Overall, if you get a rate under $200, it is not such a bad deal given the location. On the other hand, if you are looking for a majorly plush hotel, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
36,000 Feet
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

Having stayed at the Four Seasons Vancouver a few years ago and been extremely disappointed by the quality of the rooms and general level of decor, we were looking forward to returning to the newly refurbished hotel. Service remains excellent and fully up to Four Seasons global standard. The new Yew restaurant is light years ahead of the old one in every respect and we very much enjoyed breakfast and dinner there. Our Premier Executive Suite had been recently made-over but remains way below the level expected of a Four Seasons. New wallpaper and carpets cannot compensate for the outdated structure of the rooms: the ceilings feel amongst the lowest of any luxury hotel in which I have stayed, the en-suite bathroom attached to the suite's bedroom is microscopic, the bedroom itself is cramped compared with the size of the living room and noise-proofing sounds non-existent. Failure to significantly reconfigure the accomodations renders the the current refurbishment programme a lost opportunity to reposition property amongst the top tier of the Four Seasons group.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

We went to vancouver in december and could not make it up to whistler because of the snow storm, the first hotel we thought of to spend christmas eve and christmas day was the four seasons!

I love this hotel, the service is outstanding the food great and fantastic location!

We have stayed here many times and I must say that the first time we stayed about 5 years ago the rooms were a bit shabby but, the service was still fantastic!

Now the hotel has had an overhall and the rooms are really lovely! I visit vancouver twice a year and would not even thick about staying anywhere else!1

ofcourse if you have been to any four seasons you will know how great they are with children, gifts milk and cookies and great kids menu!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

Stayed for three nights in April with my wife and two children (12 & 9). We had interconnecting rooms. The hotel lobby was being refurbished so we had a great rate.

The hotel is in a great location and the restaurant for breakfast was excellent. Rooms were very big and well decorated. Nice touch of welcome cookie with milk with each child's name on it upon arrival.

We had a lovely stay and are looking forward to returning this year.

  • Liked — Breakfast and location
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

Nothing special for a FOUR SEASONS, they only want your money. You can get better rooms and service for less money at other 4 stars downtown hotels. This is not a 5 stars hotel at all.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms are not for a FOUR SEASONS
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2009

Outstanding service, excellent restaurant with 'tastings' program, whereby any bottle of wine may be opened and sold in quarters of the bottle price, rather than lesser wine by the glass. In this way, some stupendous world wines may be sampled without being gouged, or the necessity to purchase the entire bottle (although after the flavours of my first quarter struck me, I certainly did).

Food, service, ambience, location, view, amenities and room comfort, this hotel is certainly the best I've ever stayed at in North America.

  • Liked — Room size and comfort.
  • Disliked — Leaving.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TIG Global, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.