We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is very well located! If you're coming from the airport, take the Canada Line and from Vancouver centre stop, you are only less than 5 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is connected to a mall and other shopping areas as well as attractions. All within walking distance. Lots of restaurants around.

Room: very clean and beds are comfy. Toiletries are by L'Occitaine.
Surprised there was no coffee machine in the room so called front desk and a keurig was delivered to the room. There were bath robes but no slippers.

Amenities: they have a lovely fitness centre and sauna. Go use it if you can.

This is a very nice hotel and because of its location I would recommend you stay here.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Minigo,

I am so pleased to hear that you found so many positive experiences with our facilities during your stay. I agree the Canada Line is a fast convenient way to travel to and from the airport; we are lucky it’s just a few steps away. I am happy you found our beds comfortable and that you enjoyed the Keurig machine that was brought up to your room! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    325
    97
    31
    13
See reviews for
296
405
60
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The whole experience was restful and relaxing. The beds, bedding and pillows are fantastic. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The location is walking distance to transportation, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Pogue12,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am pleased to hear that you found our colleagues attentive, polite, and helpful. I am thrilled to know that it was nothing but exceptional with our staff. We drive hard to be the very best, and it is so rewarding to know that our efforts are being recognized and appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

It appears that the building is part of a larger shopping centre which has a 1970s feel to it. The lobby area is certainly not impressive by Four Seasons (or any hotel) standards however the staff were fantastic.

The rooms were very comfortable, a good size and with good amenities (L’occitance, slippers, gown etc.). The gym was also very good for a hotel gym but clearly they had external members which made it feel busy at times.

Free internet was a welcome surprise for this hotel chain.

One disappointment is that they cannot have the heating and air conditioning both working. So on a sunny day in winter with the sun streaming into the room, it got very hot but no aircon is available. You would think it is something that could be sorted.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Loungeseeker,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We are the first to admit, that we do lack some of the moderate amenities some of our newly built sister properties have; however, we are proud of our impeccable city-styled service standards and strive to accommodate each and every guest.

I am sorry to hear about your shortcomings with our heat and cooling system. Our rooms do have both heat and a/c options on the thermostat. On your next visit should you need a review of the operation of the temperature system, anyone of our colleagues would be happy to assist.

Once again thank you for your kind words and observations. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Having just returned from the four seasons whistler, this property was rather disappointing for a four seasons luxury hotel.

On the positive side the staff were still what you would expect at a four seasons - excellent. Our preferred view deluxe executive suite was fairly nice (although the views rather poor and they had two very small bathrooms rather than just one nice one which was odd). They also had provided us with some lovely extras as it was our anniversary.

We had lovely in room dining for desert one evening and we ate in Yew for breakfast every morning which was very nice. The location was good for everything, although if we went back we would stay somewhere closer to the amazing waterfront views.

Where the hotel lost it's two stars in our review was down to its other facilities (or lack of). Firstly the gym/pool area. Having the only indoor/outdoor pool is great, as is having a hot tub, but not when they are actually in the gym area. So you sit in the hot tub or swim in the pool right next to someone on a spinning bike facing you and with gym music pumping out - hardly relaxing, especially when the overpowering smell of body odour fills the air. They did have seven nice sunloungers out with nice mattresses on but again this is ruined when you see sweaty men finish their workout and using them covering them in fresh sweat - nice. Not sure how many women would enjoy relaxing on a sun lounger whilst having your typical gym goers staring at them. I am not sure how many people enjoy the suggested romantic relaxation in the hot tub in the evenings when people are still using the gym and unless they fumigate the place of the smell.

The gym doesn't even have a rowing machine which I found strange and it was fairly busy as it is used by a lot of local office workers for personal training, the full details of which can be heard if you try to relax 1 meter away by the pool.

There is no front desk to the spa/gym/pool, just a door which you open with your room key - I guess it is just designed for business users which probably makes sense. However, on that note the internet service at this hotel is simply terrible. For a hotel which advertises a fairly pricey suite as including internet, one would expect it to be internet at a speed you can actually use - think again, you need to spend $15 a day for an internet service which is useable. The free internet at whistler was far quicker and I could pick up work e-mails without a problem.

Maybe we have been harsh on the hotel after experiencing such a fantastic stay at the four seasons whistler but, whilst I cannot fault the staff it really is the worst property I have seen of any four seasons (North America or Europe) and also, sadly, the poorest property of any luxury hotel brand I have stayed at (Fairmont, Ritz-Carlton, Shangri-La or Mandarin Oriental).

If it was not for the rip-off internet I might have returned if travelling solely for business but there must be far better hotels in Vancouver, something I have not said before of a four seasons property. As there was nothing wrong with the service at all and they are unlikely to rebuild the leisure facilities off the back of my review, I would just recommend people travelling for leisure or people travelling for business who want decent inclusive internet or decent leisure facilities to try elsewhere.

One thing I would add - do eat at the five sails restaurant, the best food we have had in Canada (and we have had lots of good food there).

Room Tip: We had a suite and it wasn't worth paying the extra, if ours was a preferred view then I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a clean, comfortable, and very welcoming stay. The rooms are quiet and very modern and clean. The pool and gym area are amazing! The staff are incredibly helpful and accommodating. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Claudia S,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am so pleased to hear that you had nothing but the upmost pleasure staying with us. It is so rewarding to know our efforts are being recognized and appreciated. I will share your words with the rest of the team, as I know they will be inspired by your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed one night and it was a great stay! We woudl recommend to anyone. The concierge recommended a super nice sushi place in town and as we arrived a glass of sake was offered to us (by the concierge). That was a very nice touch. Vancouver is a wonderful place and the Four Seasons an awesome place to experience it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Petetheswiss,

I am so pleased to know that your visit was nothing but exceptional. We are very proud of our staff and the way they embody what the Four Seasons brand represents. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I look forward to sharing your thoughts with our Front Desk team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the beautiful city of Vancouver!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I loved this hotel! Take advantage of the pool and fitness area, even if its winter they keep it warm. Everything you will need or want is with walking distance. We didn't eat at the "Yew" restaraunt but heard good things from other guests.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TIG Global, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.