We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy101” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersGold level
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy101”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The internet may be slow, but the hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and accommodating. The location is great, you have access to all of downtown. Scoozies is a great breakfast stop just a few blocks away. The staff at the concierge desk were wonderful in assisting us with all the questions we had and gave us great tips on where to find wonderful food!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    746
    266
    80
    29
    13
See reviews for
242
327
54
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Vancouver and our first stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. It was typical of other Four Seasons hotels - the service was exemplary, the rooms were clean and well decorated, the food was amazing (both room service and in their restaurant Yew). The hotel is centrally located with direct access to a mall. We stayed in an Executive Suite. The suite has 2 full bathrooms and 2 large flat screen tvs with HD tv. There is no separate shower in the bathrooms. The housekeeping staff does a meticulous job. I returned to the room one day and found my loose coins stacked up!

The service at Yew was extraordinary - the staff was very friendly. The Manhattan Clam Chowder, the tacos with crab meat, the Salmon and Kale salad were to die for.

The gym and pool area lead to a beautifully designed outdoor deck. There are plenty of treadmills and weight equipment. Supposedly, the Nautilus and Cybex equipment are being replaced by the latest equipment from Matrix Fitness. I have never worked out on a Matrix Fitness machine but I assume it means it will be an upgrade.

There is free wifi for 2 devices but if you want to download a movie on your ipad for the flight back home, you need to upgrade to high speed internet for $16.95/day (connects up to 3 devices).

If you have a car, and want to save on the $48 valet fee, consider the self parking garage immediately below the hotel. It is open 24 hours a day.

Cons:
1.You have to call for turn down service. This should be automatic.
2. They do not provide free bottled water. I am used to free bottled water with turn down service at most 5 star hotels. They leave 2 one-liter bottles by the tv with a tag - $7.50. t's not that I can't afford $7.50 but it they provide basic wifi for free, can't they provide free water?

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver is centrally located, the hotel and guestrooms are modern, clean and well appointed, and the service is incredible. Also the restaurant Yew has a fantastic Sunday brunch and on Sunday's the hotel restaurant/bar offers half price bottles of wine. Our whole experience at the Four Seasons was positive and pleasant!

Room Tip: We've stayed in this hotel 3 times now and every room has been nice and quiet with some kind of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

(Full disclosure: I'm a writer for Samkip Family Hotel Guides.)

We were in a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for our family of 4. Plenty of room, 2 bathrooms, and a wonderful view of the downtown. The bedroom had a door that divided it from the living area where the boys slept. The kids loved the half-indoor, half-outdoor pool. The gym and the indoor portion of the pool share a common space which makes it easy to get a workout in while the kids are swimming. Yew restaurant was very good (though maybe not quite as good as other Four Seasons' restaurants). The hotel connects with Pacific Center mall and lots of other shopping is within a few blocks. The kids playroom is huge and has a large variety of games and activities for children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel - great downtown location, efficient and helpful staff, superb fitness center / indoor-outdoor pool complex. Hotel restaurant, Yew, was very good as well with a nice selection of wines and local beers along with well-prepared seafood. Net/net, a wonderful spot in the heart of downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were scheduled to stay 4 nights while in Vancouver for a convention. Due to travel delays - I'll never fly United again if I can help it - we arrived 24 hours late. While we had kept the hotel apprised of our delay, it was after the customary cancellation time. When we checked in, our room was upgraded to a suite, which was magnificent, at no additional charge, and we were not charged for the night we had missed. What had started as a horrible experience turned into a happy ending. In addition, we found all the staff, from the front desk to the concierge to the door personnel, to be first class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

On the 7th June 2013 we checked into the hotel with prepaid vouchers to a not so friendly staff member who insisted that all 4 nights were not prepaid after thinking it sorted out we found the hotel was central and easy walking to most places . Our troubles started after leaving the hotel , we used a prepaid travel card and found that the staff member had charged us a large amount for nothing . We contacted the hotel to try and sort it out and still after 5 weeks have had no satisfaction Four Seasons just brush us off with no explanation as to why we were charged BEWARE WHEN GIVING THEM CREDIT CARDS

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Susan C,

I am so sorry to hear that you had to leave with such a poor impression of us.

I understand Ryan, our Front Office Manager, has been in touch with you to rectify the overage - an error that we created and that we are deeply apologetic about. Please rest assured that all our guest credit card information is secure and we follow the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard. As you are aware with international and overseas credit cards, the refunds tend to take longer in processing, and sometimes up to 30 days before a credit will be re-applied to your account.

Your reflections are greatly appreciated as it allows us to review our services. We will work diligently at improving the overall guest experience and hope that at some point in the future you'll give us another opportunity to try us again.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TIG Global, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.