We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful hotel with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #14 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Thoughtful hotel with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We just came back from a 6 night stay at the Four Seasons Vancouver. A 5 star service and stay. We booked with Four Seasons despite some of the mildly deflating reviews that bemused the "older" building and suggested this Four seasons was not one of the pre-eminent Four seasons, etc. What we found was impeccable service, a great restaurant (especially the apple salad and breakfast options), wonderful espresso drinks, a staff that really catered to our 3 and 4 year olds, a fantastic indoor-outdoor pool that was great in the chilly winter air, loaner strollers, greetings by name, and more than we could have expected from this lovely hotel. We booked a one bedroom delux suite and had care packages for the kids plus some fresh lemon curd in our room waiting when we arrived. We also got a tour of the kitchen from the pastry chef that was a real treat for us parents, thanks to the "kids in the city" program!! The only aspect of the hotel that was not perfect was the view- due to its central location next to the art museum and main square/shopping, our room had views of the city, and not of the mountains. BOoking a higher room witha better view would have topped this off.

Room Tip: choose a room high up- lower rooms (we were floor 11) were "city locked"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear evilexis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and our future guests. Your praise not only for our service but for our staff was truly a joy to read. I was so pleased that your children (and you!) enjoyed our ‘Kids in The City’ program. This program is offered during all school holidays. Once again thank you, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a swim and baking class in the future!

Warm regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    757
    274
    81
    29
    13
See reviews for
248
335
54
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge uk
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

well just got back from a 10 night stay at the Four Seasons Hotel in Vancouver, having lived (for a year) and travelled to and from Coquitlam Vancover visiting family many times over the last 12 yrs) we decided to stay downtown and do the tourist thing, after viewing many downtown hotels we choose the Four seasons for it standing as a 5 star hotel chain and its location, ok location, it is excellent for the shops , transportation links and pure walking around Vancover ,which is without a doubt one the the best citys in the world, it is after all linked to the Pacific shopping centre which is in turn linked with an indoor walk to the sky train, and only a 2 minute walk form the waterfront, and one(small) block from Robson for shops/restaurants.

ok back to the Hotel, maybe i expected a little bit more from the Four seasons as a whole, as for the Four Seasons in vancover, it is a very pleaseant hotel, the staff, and i mean all the staff (but one) were very, very nice , nothing was too much trouble and they were there when you needed them, polite, professional and helpfull, so hats off to each and every one we had the pleasure in meeting or talking to, and over 10 days you get to meet a few on many occasions,

the reception is spacious, and check in was a breeze, through the door and in our room in 10 minutes.

The room, we upgraded to a corner suite on the 25th floor,well worth the extra $30 a night double aspect out look windows over looking the city and mountains, (room2503) room was large with double sofa and armchair, lagre flat screen t,v in main living area and t v in bedroom area, lrg king size bed , ample lighting , writing desk, mini bar, full length mirror, wardrobe, dresser and so on, all very good quality, bathroom was just inside the door as you came in so not a disturbance if someone used it while you were in you bed, a little small in my opinion for a hotel of this class, single sink, shower over the bath (expected better for this price) ,quality bathrobes hanging on the back of the door,that said it did the job, and was kept clean and new bath towels every day,

ok what let it down, lack of coffee/tea making facility in the room, yes complimentary coffee available untill 10 AM , means you have to get dressed and go to reception or spa area , annoying if you want a coffee when you wake before you have a shower, after all we were on Holiday/vacation, or you pay for room service,(it seems the more you pay for the room the more they expect you to pay for what should be included without hassell) and the inconsistency of what is available with the coffee one day muffins next day nothing, one day bananas next day only apples, if your going to provide something keep it consitent.

the Hotel as a whole is 5 star, the servic is 5 star, it is just a normal 5 star city hotel, and having spoke to people there are one or two better hotels in downtown vancover for the same money.

ok the Spa, we did not use the spa but did intend using the swimming pool, this is located on the 4 th floor, looking around, the spa is well equiped and some people were using it, however the pool is half indoors and half outsdoor, not good when it's minus something outside and no cover over the pool there is a plastic divider hanging above the pool seperating the inside from the outside but it was COLD,it was freezing cold in the spa one day, so it was dissapointing when other hotels in the area have INDOOR POOLS. so if you intend on using the pool then this is a no go in winter.

now for the Resturant, it is called YEW , it is a seafood restaurtant and bar, it gets extremly busy and used by non residents, this can be a problem if you go down to the bar and there are no seats you have to wait, and if you have not booked a table, you will have to go else where, that said when we did eat in the resturant (Evenings) the service and food were the best you could ask for, the bar again very nice with about 20 bar stalls, service was excellent apart form one bar tender who served us one evening and the red wine he poured from the bottom of the bottle was a very short measure, when i questioned the measure he took an instant dislike to my questioning , openend another bottle and poured a worhless dribble into the glass, for the next few nights it was not hard to see he had a dislike to us as he avoided serving us as much as he could, it later turned out (he was on morning TV making a coffee and promoting Yew bar) he is the Head Bartender, the only one in the whole hotel/resturant who i would say was unprofessional and not helpfull.

ok to sum it all up, would i recommend this hotel? Yes but with the words apparently the ...... is better for the same money, would i stay there again, no i would try somewhere differnt because i expect better from the Four Seasons, is it a 5 star hotel,Yes, is it expensive, yes , but so is all of Vancover now.

Room Tip: mountain view room, corner suite worth the $30 upgrade,high level a must, we had room 2503
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear burgermaster007,

Thank you for taking the time to outline your recent experience at Four Seasons Vancouver. It was such a pleasure to read your praise for our staff as they truly are our number one asset. Their dedication for creating outstanding experiences is what has made Four Seasons Vancouver the hotel it is today.

We do indeed offer in room coffee machines, however only upon request. Next time you check in please let us know and we would be more than happy to have a coffee maker delivered to your guest room.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed in the Four Seasons for a conference, so we got the conference rate. We were early, and were offered an upgrade for a nominal fee. Others in our party were offered an upgrade at no additional fee. I inquired about the difference in handling, and we were offered the difference.

The rooms are amazing. The staff pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located in a perfect part of the city, and you have numerous choices to spend your time. The beds were amazing, the view lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear prizepig,

Please accept my apologies for the blip in the upgrade fee. Thank you for providing us this feedback as this enable us to better serve our guests. I am, however, pleased that we were able to correct the issue quickly, and that your first impressions of us did not affect your over enjoyment of your stay.

I am so pleased to hear that you found our guest rooms well appointed, colleagues curious and professional, beds lovely, and view inspiring. Location and its convenience is a reoccurring factor that seems to be extremely important to our guests. I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our centrally located property, and really explore Vancouver.

Thank you for writing to us, and we hope that you think of us the next time you plan a visit to Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed here for three nights over Xmas .where do I start this hotel can't be faulted perfect location perfect rooms everything was better than I could have wished for There is such a lovely atmosphere within the hotel and I think it's the staff that create this. I was made feel so special and treated perfectly as they do with every guest regardless of wealth or stature . The staff obviously are very happy working here as that shines threw .well done four seasons vancouver you have created the perfect hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear damien s,

“Perfect” is a word we strive to be every day and something that is truly difficult to obtain. I am so pleased to hear that you left with such a positive impression of us! I am thrilled to have read that our colleagues were able to provide such exceptional service and that our guests still appreciate the fundamental values Mr. Isadore Sharp built this company on – values that we work diligently to uphold every day through every guest interaction. Our colleagues are truly our greatest assets. Without their efforts Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts would not have the reputation for excellence it does today.

Our entire team at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver would like to thank you for your kind words you shared on TripAdvisor. We hope to have the privilege and pleasure in welcoming you back for many more visits at your Vancouver home.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Recently booked a conference room in this property for a 50 person business lunch. Outstanding service. Terrific value and layout was perfect. Room was well appointed. Four Seasons never disappoints. We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear hulston5,

I am so thrilled to hear that your private event lunch in one of our rooms was everything you had hoped for. I am delighted it was attributed to our impeccable service, value and layout. Thank you for your kinds words. We hope to welcome you and your colleagues back for many more events. Happy Holidays!

Warm regards,

Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent two nights for a winter getaway and did some shopping as well. The Concierge service was exemplary as the restaurants and shows they helped us pick worked out great. We have been coming since the eighties and find they have completely upgraded the hotel to fit the pre3ferences of the 'modern' traveler

Room Tip: We are old enough to go for a suite...guilt free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear albopop

I am so thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and I am pleased to read that our efforts in keeping a fresh competitive hotel product are being recognized. As a first generation Four Seasons, we value the positive feedback on our renovations. I am equally grateful to learn that you were impressed by our dedicated and professional colleagues specifically from our Concierge and Yew Restaurant + Bar. We are truly blessed to have so many devoted and endearing people. It is truly rewarding to know that our efforts are being recognized and appreciated.

Thank you again for your kind note. We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of welcoming you back to your Four Season Hotel Vancouver home in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Fully enjoyed my stay! Yew is a fantastic restaurant, especially during Happy Hour. Great location for shopping, especially during the Winter months. I look forward to my next trip to the Four Seasons Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear David D,

Thank you for your quick note and kind words. I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and at YEW Restaurant + Bar. I realize there is many hotels in the city you can choose from, and I appreciate you selecting us. We hope to welcome you back soon to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home. Happy holidays!

Kind regards,

Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TIG Global, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.