We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all areas.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in all areas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed in Vancouver with our children for two nights at the end of ski vacation. We were looking forward to being pampered at The Four Seasons and we were not disappointed. Everyone went out of their way to know us by name and to make sure that everything was perfect. The pool and hot tub were great. The hotel was centrally located. The restaurant was good and the staff were very attentive. We highly recommend The Four Seasons Vancouver.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Jnags,

I am so pleased that you and your family were able to stay with us at the end of your ski vacation. The snow in Whistler was great this season. I am so pleased to hear that our colleagues went above and beyond what you expected. Thank you for sharing your favourable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    745
    263
    80
    29
    13
See reviews for
241
326
54
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were looking forward to this treat. Unfortunately I can't say I'd recommend staying here. It was advertised as a luxury hotel but didnt live up to this name. Rooms are fine, clean tidy and comfortable, but even the special conference price worked out at $250 Canadian a night. For this price there is no tea or coffee maker in the room, no information book about the hotel so you won't even know where to find such things as the gym and pool. You pay extra for wifi. The toiletries were not topped up each day. Before you ask, did I leave a service tip, yes, but by the last day I was not happy. I recommend staying just a few blocks from the Pacific Centre in one of the hotels that have apartment facilities. There are several, they are modern, clean helpful and include wifi, free local calls, etc etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Mere50,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback as we learn so much from our guests. Your constructive feedback give us an opportunity to better serve our guests.

I am pleased to let you know that we do offer complimentary coffeemakers and hot water kettles with tea by request through Room Service.

Your frustration regarding the lack of a guest directory is totally understandable. As members of the Five Green Keys we recognize there is a high environmental cost to update and replace 373 guest directories on regular basis. Rest assured our Concierge, and the entire Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver team, are always on standby to assist in any way possible. Our personal and professional mandate is to provide personalized, authentic service to all our guests.

Thank you for your thoughts with regards to the Internet. Currently we do offer complimentary Internet as well as full printing and scanning abilities in our Business Centre. For quick email access, we offer three complimentary terminals located in the main lobby on the second floor. For access in the privacy of your own room, we offer standard and premium high-speed Internet at various rates.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our toiletries from L’Occitane en Provence. Based in Manosque, France, Olivier Baussan founded his company based on nature and highlight its previous treasures to create products made from essential oils and natural ingredients.

Your reflections are greatly appreciated as it allows us to review our services so we can continue to deliver exceptional guest experience. We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you again the next time you are in the city for either business or pleasure.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Top notch customer service and amenities. Excellent in every area, for business and pleasure. The staff, in particular, are amazing - from porters, to doormen, to the front desk and housekeeping staff - just incredible service! The new menu in the restaurant is great, too. And the downtown location is close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear MarySOttawa,

What an honour to be considered as your favourite hotel in Vancouver. I am so pleased to know you think our staff is top notched – I agree! It would be my pleasure in sharing your thoughts with our colleagues, as I know this will inspire them to continue to do great things. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for future stays with us at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Everything about this hotel is "first class". We will not hesitate to stay here again. It can be frustrating trying to get to the front of the hotel by car, due to the one-way streets. The address says W Georgia Street, but you have to be on Howe Street to enter the hotel car drop off and registration.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Roxanne O,

Wow – we are your new favourite hotel! Thank you for your kinds words. Yes the streets of downtown Vancouver can be a little tricky with the one-way streets. We appreciate you mentioning it as a tip for our online guests. Thank you once again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Lovely property, well situated in the heart of Vancouver, great rooms, excellent bar/restaurant, super service!

Room Tip: Get a high floor corner room overlooking West Georgia St
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Tyrus C,

Thank you for your complimentary note on your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our property, specifically our central location, large guest rooms, fabulous YEW Restaurant + Bar, and the superb service. I appreciate you taking the time to contribute a “Room Tip”, as an insider’s perspective is invaluable to our online community. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stayed for four nights on a combination business and pleasure trip, and found the quality of service, from front desk to concierge to room attendants, to be uniformly excellent. Amenities such as the fitness center with its indoor/outdoor pool and spacious terrace, as well as the always-accessible business center, were great as well. Location could not be better, with direct access to the Pacific Centre and no more than a 5 to 15 minute stroll to just about any location (including the waterfront} in central Vancouver.

Room Tip: The corner rooms feature lots of light and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear PSToronto,

Business and pleasure trips – is there any other way? I am so thrilled your experienced was exceptional. I am also pleased that you were able to rejuvenate at our fitness and pool facilities. I am glad to hear you were able to utilize our business centre for your copying and printing. We hear time and again, that our convenience is a major draw to our guests. I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage of this, and explore our beautiful city.

We value your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Alex checked us in upon arrival. He was hands down, the most wonderful human being you could have ever hired! Good work!
He made my son's day by sending a lovely little birthday cake to our room, along with a personal note. My son was so pleased, it really made his 16th birthday. We went to the Canucks game, and upon checkout Alex asked about the game and shook his hand and thanked HIM for sharing his birthday with the Four Seasons. Outstanding customer service and appreciation. My Son is a hockey player, himself and we have stayed in MANY hotels, but have never had an experience like that. I have been extoling the virtues of your hotel to all my colleagues ever since. I will be booking today actually for myself and 3 colleagues for an upcoming seminar in May. It is at the Hotel Vancouver, but I am insisting we all stay at the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: Ask if you can be upgraded to a corner suite if possible - outstanding views! But really ANY room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Cindy W,

It was an absolute pleasure to learn that your stay here was made so memorable by the efforts of our staff and most notably by Alex Yao. We agree that Alex is one of our rising stars within the company, and an outstanding individual.

It is truly a delight to hear that we created such a memorable experience for your son. We strive hard to make each visit special for all of our guests young and old, and it is immensely rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated.

There is nothing more valuable than referrals from our satisfied guests, and we truly appreciate your recommending our property to your colleagues.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we l look forward to many future birthdays spent at Four Seasons Vancouver and around the world.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, Despegar.com and TIG Global so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.