We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver to your Saves list
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
35% off + EXCLUSIVE Perks
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I really enjoyed by stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful, and the rooms were clean. We were placed at this hotel via Hotwire, and were very impressed. Great location - close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    602
    210
    75
    37
See reviews for
318
838
126
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Everything was smooth upon check in, professional. I stayed in a suite which offered me a separate living room. I appreciated the extra space.

They share a fitness facility with a spa. The gym offers more equipment than I was typically used to in a hotel which was great. It was a full gym with plenty of cardio equipment and weights.

The only meals I ate at the hotel were breakfast buffets. They were a little pricey but good. Green Salad, cereals, fresh pastries & fruit.

The location was perfect

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here end of December, 2012. The hotel is very elegant and clean, centrally located with easy access to the shops of Robson and nightlife of Davie. The Christmas decorations were pretty amazing.

I got a special rate through another website, so it ended up being very inexpensive as well.

Two downsides: the rooms are a bit small, with twin beds, not the standard "doubles," and you can do much better than the hotel parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our location.
We do have a selection of rooms with two double beds and also we have several value-added packages that include parking on our website.
We thank you very much for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes for a Healthy and Prosperous.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As many reviews state, this hotel is a class act. The service feels genuine and polished unlike at most hotels where staff is usually just skating along. My room was clean and nicely decorated in a formal English style, which is a nice visual change from all the modernism at hotels these days. Nothing appeared worn out or out of date to me, just classic. Cool old-fashioned bar downstairs, with lots of heavy wood and dim lighting. My only complaint is the exorbitant internet fee-- totally ridiculous in this day and age, especially at a luxury hotel. Perhaps they are trying to make up the difference for the well-priced room I found on Hotwire. But still, lame. Internet fee aside, this is a very nice hotel-- not out of this world perfect or anything, but perfectly worthy of a night's stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel.It is wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your time in our Gerard Lounge.
Regarding your comment on internet charge. I am pleased to advise that we offer several value-added hotel packages on our website that include complimentary WiFi or hotel credit that can be used toward Wifi charge.
On behalf of the management and staff at The Sutton Place Hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The elevator was used all the time by staff so they made it so busy for guest . I got a suit on the 16th floor when they used it I had to stop in each floor that they wanted to go which made so late and slow

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay in regards to our elevator use.
Your feedback is important to us as we use them as learning tools to improve our service. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to The Sutton Place Hotel.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Sutton Place many times for business and it never disapoints. This time though I had a bit of a mishap and called down to the front desk seeking assistance. They sent the first-aid trained security personnel up to my room to assist me within minutes. They also had an equally well trained person on the morning shift who came to follow up and check on me. I am pleased to say all of the staff are professional and ready to handle any situation. Impressive!

Room Tip: Apartment side is spacious and wonderful, hotel side is lovely and quaint and some rooms are quite s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Sutton in a 2 bed suite.
Positives
- Well-situated
- clean
- courteous staff
- the suite was spacious, & well appointed
- great pool
- great views from the 14th storey

Could improves
- galley kitchen a bit cramped
- Wi-Fi $20 a day

This was a great place to recuperate after a flight from London. We would certainly consider staying again, and found Vancouver a pleasant and interesting place to explore, esp. the sky train & Lonsdale Quay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the overall positive review of The Sutton Place Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to welcome you again at the Sutton Place Hotel. Please visit our value-added packages on our website that offer complimentary WiFi or hotel packages.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.