We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wave at cruise ships and enjoy the view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canada Place

Canada Place
780-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3C1, Canada (Downtown)
(604) 775-7200
Improve this listing
Visit Canada Place like an insider
Special Offer
$34*
and up
Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #50 of 337 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Waterfront complex containing hotels, a cruise ship terminal and an IMAX theater.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“wave at cruise ships and enjoy the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

so easy to access, thanks to skytrain, lots to see and do and just a stroll from downtown. fun to watch the cruise ships load and unload. lots of events happening all year round

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    133
    44
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Lovely area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was nice to have a walk around this area on our trip to Vancouver. There are lovely views out into the bay and you can watch the seaplanes taking off and landing. There were interesting things to look at on the pier, including a musical installation which was very popular.
Nice for a stroll!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
479 reviews 479 reviews
212 attraction reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Beautiful design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A fine place to watch cruise ships and to see the waterfont.

As it was the 200th aniversary of the 1812 war, we decided to go to the free exhibit but had to walk round and round trying to find it. The 'help desk' was of little help and got the times wrong and didn't know exactly when it started, or where or actually started. We actually had to return in order to find it. It turned out to be a damp squib, with a poor narrator. It seemed to labour under the delusion that the 1812 war was 'a draw', I suppose to be kind to visiting Americans. However it was free, so you can't really compalin.

The complex is interesting and a good place to visit though.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place has great views, and is centrally located to most attractions- Gastown, Chinatown, and Vancouver's Downtown. The free shuttle to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park, and the Vancouver Trolley's Sightseeing tour's first stop begins here too.

If you're looking for the Vancouver Tourist Office though, please note that they've moved to the building across the street. (They probably haven't changed the signs because it was the low season- winter, when I visited)

Watch out for the seagulls, they can drop "bombs" on unsuspecting tourists!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“my canad trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

my canada trip was very exciting to alot europeans live there and going out at night was very nice i like it very much i would suggest everybody to see it once beautiful i love all my traveling places i,ve been all over the world...

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canada Place also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Canada Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canada Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.