We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat this Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Vancouver to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Vancouver
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat this Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my second stay. The first was last year for my husband's office party and this time was for a girl's shopping weekend. Excellent service, high end rooms, and a great location to walk anywhere! With my husband we walked all around Stanley Park. This time we hit Robson Street and Pacific Center. We got a local resident rate this time which was excellent value for the money. An impromptu fireworks show while sitting in the hot tub was an unexpected bonus!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    599
    166
    53
    24
See reviews for
442
804
73
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location at waterfront, right where the cruises dock, couldn't be easier to board. The porters pick up your luggage in the hotel and carry it onboard the cruise.
Definitely recommend to get club lounge on 23rd floor, you have your own concierge, they're immensely helpful and nice. Especially thanks to Sachi and her colleagues for a great service.
Looking forward to coming back soon!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We came for our anniversary and it was incredible!! They upgraded us to the deluxe king sweet!! Only down side was we could hear a baby scream at 630 am, seems like rooms aren't very sound proof. But it was such a refreshing stay. Buffet breakfast in the morning and spa was amazing!! Price of stay was ridiculous but we needed to indulge in the beautiful room. Best view of Vancouver you can have right over canada place and facing the North shore!! One thing we would have done is not drive but take transit because parking is 39$ a night.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful hotel and the location is excellent. Attached to the Convention Center and a short walk from the Olympic Cauldron. Our room on the 21st floor gave a great view of the city, and a partial view of the water. Very comfortable and quiet. Great experience overall. Walking distance to Gastown, the Seawall, and Stanley Park.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room we had was a corner room overviewing the harbor and the mountains. The view was fantastic especially upon waking up. The rooms were quite spacious and it has everything you need during your stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overviewing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Okay, new motto...You do not know what you are missing until you try it.

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights for out anniversary on the 23rd floor. The stay comes with a beautiful view of Vancouver or the harbor. The king size bed makes sleeping easy. The room is quiet and has all the basic needs covered. What sets this stay aside is the care and attention paid to making your stay enjoyable. It starts with check in at the 23rd floor just for the guests staying on that floor.

The lounge on the 23rd floor provides breakfast, evening appetizers, self-serve bar in the evenings with a 2 drink free limit, and non-alcoholic drink service all day. The Concierge is there all day to offer help with questions, activities, reservations, etc.

This was unusual, but must be mentioned. Our first night there was a fireworks display for 40 minutes. This was due to a convention at the nearby facility. We watched the fireworks front row from the lounge.

You are right on the waterfront between the yacht club and Gastown. Everything is nearby. You can spend the day walking around Vancouver. If you want to ride the Skytrain the entrance is across the street.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We made our reservations through Be Vancouver and the ease of booking was wonderful. We also received $125 Amex Gift Card with our reservation. Once it was confirmed I called the hotel to confirm our booking of a King Size Bed in the City View Room and also told them we were celebrating our Anniversary. We arrived and were greeted with a very friendly, enthusiastic employee who booked us in and upgraded us to a harbour view. The room was so amazing, we had the most wonderful time at the Pan Pacific. The hotel is beautiful, the pool and hot tub was a wonderful experience as well and the gym was awesome!!!! Can't complain about anything, it was first class :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.