We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Vancouver to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Vancouver
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was really big with amazing views over the harbour. The service was very good and the concierge service was really useful at suggesting places to eat. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were lovely, again with amazing views and somewhat made up for the fact that the spa is not within the hotel (on another floor of the building) and also doesn't have a jacuzzi or unisex steam or sauna. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, but it was a bit odd sharing the entrance to the building with cruise goers and other people not staying at the hotel - so it didn't have a really luxurious feel to it.

Room Tip: Book a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were pleased that you enjoyed the views from your room and were able to experience our rooftop pool and hot tub. With the many wonderful restaurants to choose from, we are happy to hear that our Concierge was able to be of assistance during your stay.

The Pan Pacific Vancouver shares our location at Canada Place with several stakeholders, including the Vancouver Convention Centre, Port Metro Vancouver and, as you noted, the Cruise Ship Terminal. As such, many cruise passengers choose to spend some time at the Pan Pacific Vancouver pre and/or post cruise and, being a tourist destination, we are privileged that many tourists like to visit Canada Place and the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We do hope should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    599
    166
    53
    24
See reviews for
442
804
73
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bc canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I booked into this hotel for the convenience of picking up family from the cruise ship dock at Canada Place,also, had a great discount through my job. I chose the city view which was great. The room was on the 10th floor was clean, quiet and had a very comfortable King size bed. Also,it was nice having a sofa and chaise lounge in the room so when the family came to visit, everyone had a seat, other than on the bed. We ordered dinner from room service. Lamb and Butter Chicken with dessert for 2 came to a reasonable $84.00 and was delicious. We chose to get coffee and breakfast from Tim Horton's across the street in the morning. Valet parking was quick and $43.00/day which isn't too expensive for downtown although, you don't need a vehicle once your there as everything is within walking distance. Had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your 10th floor accommodation and took this opportunity to experience our room service cuisine.

We were also happy that you were able to take advantage of our location at Canada Place with convenient access to services, attractions and public transit. We are very privileged to share this location with the Cruise Ship Terminal, making it a convenient pre and post cruise hotel.

If your future plans include a night in the City, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Returning from a cruise, we stayed at this great hotel. Clean, large and bright rooms, and attentive staff, rounded out our vacation. The water and parkland views were a bonus. The harbour location was perfect for catching or departing a cruise, and is a great easy walk to many attractions. Even walking down to the front entrance for a smoke was enjoyable, as there is always something to see and enjoy, even at midnight! There is a TIM Horton's, just across the street. Perfect!

Room Tip: The ocean views are the best. Pick the highest floor you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your post cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are indeed fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal as this allows our guests an easy transfer to the hotel and access to the many services and facilities on downtown Vancouver's waterfront. We were also delighted that you were able to enjoy the walk to many of the attractions.

Your kind comments have been passed on to our management team to share with their associates, who will be very pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Spent three nights here on a recent business trip. The room was large, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I had a problem with the pillows and the housekeeping staff responded quickly to resolve. The room had an outstanding view of the water and the mountains. The only problem was that my room was near the elevators and the noise was disturbing. Otherwise, it would be a five star report. I will be back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodation, particularly the views of the Harbour, and that our housekeeping associates were able to resolve the issue with your pillows. We have passed on your comments regarding your allocated room to Management for their review and regret that this may have diminished your experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver when your travels next bring you to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenrothes fife scotland uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

we stayed here back in 1996 i know long time ago but after our alaska cruise nice hotel to finish off a fab holiday in the amazing port city off vancouver. very nice hotel and inside is total amazing from the moment you enter you no this is a nice hotel, had a sea view great views off the port and coastal mountains. even each day going down in the elevator there is a carpet for each day off the week. overall hotel is in a good area for going out sight seeing and great for downtown area. try grouse mountain you can get a double decker bus near stanley park will take you right there.

Room Tip: pick a sea view room ask for a Quiet one high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for allowing us the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver after many years.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your post cruise stay and were able to take advantage of our location at Canada Place to visit local attractions and take one of the various tour buses that stop directly outside Canada Place.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we would be delighted if you, once again, select the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Comfortable very clean hotel in a great location close to Gastown and the sights of Vancouver and ideal if taking a cruise. Great views of Coal Harbour and Canada Place. Brunch has many items to choose from and is delicious.

Room Tip: Water view facing room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are pleased that you found our location at Canada Place convenient to local service and attractions, including historic Gastown. As we share this downtown waterfront location with the Cruise Ship Terminal, guests often find it an easy transfer point. We were also delighted that you were able to experience our Sunday Market Brunch in our Cafe Pacifica and have passed your kind words onto our Culinary Team.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked at the Pan thanks to its amazingly convenient location to the cruise terminal. We spent two nights in Vancouver and I can't imagine having stayed anywhere else in the city. We were within walking distance to so much that we couldn't even take it all in including trips to Canada Place, Gastown, and Capilano. There is also ground floor access through the convention center to escalators that take you to multiple shopping destinations and restaurants (all underground).

The room itself was nice. I know it was one of the smaller layouts at the hotel, though we were still quite happy with it. We had a king bed overlooking a corner bank of windows to downtown. The bathroom setup was ideal with a main bathroom door that actually closed off the toilet/water closet area while being completely out of the way for the remainder of the bathroom.

Room Tip: Don't think that you need to upgrade and get the harbor views. The city view is still lovely an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our Canada Place location and were able to take advantage of our proximity to local services, shopping and attractions, all within walking distance.

It was also a pleasure to know that you found your accommodation comfortable and were pleased with the city view and the amenities offered.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.