We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else can be said?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Vancouver to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Vancouver
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What else can be said?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

On the shore in beautiful Vancouver, sunny, summer. The Pan Pacific is possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Not the fanciest. Certainly not the cheapest. Every aspect of this property is maintained with the guest in mind. Everything is tidy, well presented and as clean as a whistle.
The location is OK. It is close to downtown, however, it is in an area that is not great for walking in and out of the property.
All-in-all, great place to get some R&R.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for selecting the Pan Pacific Vancouver as your hotel during your stay in Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient and your accommodation to your liking.

We do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    601
    166
    53
    24
See reviews for
445
805
73
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We were disappointed by this so called 5 star hotel. The room was small and beds were only big enough for one adult. When we walked into the room we noticed a stale smell. The room was not much better then your average hotel you can get for half the price. Not what you would expect for the price you pay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It is disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with your allocated accommodation and product for value. We have noted the deficiencies you have mentioned in your review and have forwarded them to our Rooms Division Team for their review and action.

Should you be planning to visit Vancouver again, we would welcome the opportunity to redeem our reputation should you give the privilege of selecting the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good location by the waterfront with nice views - apart from the fact that half of the hotel exterior was under construction which prevented a full viewing experience. The Room: My room had cobwebs on the ceiling, the carpet was badly in need of replacing, the wallpaper seams were all separating and the noise barrier provided by the door was non-existent - I was woken up all night from other guests who sounded like they were in my room. Internet: I was told it was complementary with my room yet I had to "pay" for it only to find upon check out that I would not be billed. Very confusing and unprofessional. Service: I felt like I was being processed through as quickly as possible. And none of the hotel staff ever looked at me or said hello. Fitness Center: Not a fan of having to leave the hotel to walk through a basement garage and enter through a black utility door that felt like I was entering a bomb shelter. I think it would not be difficult to find a comparable hotel for half the price.

Room Tip: Stay above the tenth floor and get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Upon review, we are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations nor our reputation.

Although during the period of your stay, while it may have appeared to be construction, in order to accommodate the unique requirements of a large group, our regular arrival and departure experiences for our guests were temporarily rerouted, restricting some access points.

We have forwarded your comments regarding the deficiencies in your accommodation to our Management Team for their review and action. Please accept our apologies for these deficiencies and also for the disturbance on the evening of your stay.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves should you give us the privilege of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is great if you are sailing out of Vancouver, but the hotel itself is average. The room I requested for a family of 4 had two double size beds and a large bathroom, the same as you get at any chain type hotel. I would have expected queen size beds to be more comfortable and worthy of the high cost besides the location. The next time I will just pay for a taxi, it would be a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased you found our location convenient for your family cruise. We are very fortunate in our location at Canada Place, as it is also home to the Cruise Ship Terminal, allowing us to offer our guests seamless transfer of luggage from room to ship.

Your input regarding your allocated room is appreciated and we have forwarded your comments to our Management Team for their review. It is very helpful to receive all guest feedback as this affirms where we are doing well and allows us to make changes when and if required.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great location, great views of the water and mountains but the rooms are in definite need of a renovation. Carpets are old and not very appealing.
Pool is great!
Parking is very over priced.

Probably would stay there again. Not worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the views from your accommodation and had an opportunity to enjoy our outdoor pool and rooftop deck.

We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your comments to our Management Team for their review. Our guest comments are important to us as they confirm our successes and let us know of areas for improvement.

We do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

1. Beds are small
2. Breakfast is expensive and not worth the price
3. Front desk was not much friendly and were in a hurry
4. Parking is expensive around $45 a day and it took around 20 min to get valet car
5.toilet and bathroom washbasin are high and difficult for a kid to use

Would i stay next time?
NO

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay.

It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your family’s expectations for comfort and hospitality during your stay. Although our beds and vanities are standard sizes, our housekeeping department does have items available for our junior guests to assist them with accessibility.

We have forwarded all the points noted in your review to our Management team to share with their departments and appreciate hearing all our guests’ comments so that we can continually maintain or improve our services and amenities.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we would certainly appreciate the opportunity to redeem our reputation and show you that we can truly provide a memorable and enjoyable hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location and wonderful view. Had a corner suite and a great water view, saw water planes take off and land and loved the mountains. try and get the concierge level. Except for the decent but not great breakfast, this hotel was nice. the room service lacked luster as the food they brought us was cold and portions were pathetic for the price.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor and try to get the water view but you will here the planes landing and taking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience on our Pacific Club Floor (Concierge Level) and the views and activities of the harbour from your accommodation.

We have passed on your comments regarding your breakfast and room service to our Management for their review. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests - whether we did or did not meet levels of expectation as this confirms where we are succeeding and allows us to make improvements when and where required.

We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.