We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Vancouver to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Vancouver
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had done quite a bit of research and decided to book this hotel for a quick getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We got a good deal on the room, so I wasn't expecting anything special. However, I did let them know that we were celebrating our anniversary, and to our surprise (and delight) our room was upgraded to a higher floor with a SPECTACULAR view of the water. They also had chocolate covered strawberries in our room for us. The location of the hotel is fantastic (right in the middle of everything), and the lobby is huge, beautiful and dramatic. They take full advantage of their water location with all of the huge windows that look out to the water. It's really cool to see the seaplanes landing throughout the day. We opted for valet parking which is only a couple of dollars more per night than self park and it was worth it for us. Our car always came quickly and the bellmen and parking attendants were full of information.
We had dinner at the hotel, and our server, Colleen was an absolute delight! Our meal was delicious (my tempura battered salmon was perfectly cooked!), and the chef brought a beautiful sampler dessert to our table for our anniversary on the house. Every single employee we encountered couldn't have been nicer or more eager to please.
The rooms are well appointed, and although they are not super huge, the space is used well, and I did not feel cramped at all. The bed is really comfortable too. I hated to leave. I am so happy that I chose this hotel. When I come back to Vancouver, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you Pan Pacific for a very special stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #1513. You definitely should splurge to get that kind of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your posting regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and to know that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration.

Our associates take great pride in providing first class service and accommodation and they will be pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,232
    602
    166
    53
    24
See reviews for
445
807
73
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have attended a convention in Vancouver and took my family with me. We stayed at the Pan Pacific. We enjoyed the nice view of the room . I asked for a large room with ocean view, which was a good choice and worth the extra money. The hotel is clean and offers nice breakfast buffet. My family enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and services and, in particular, the views from your accommodation.

When your travels next bring you to Vancouver, whether on business or for pleasure, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been to Vancouver numerous times and decided to finally give this hotel a try - it is hard not to notice it being at the waterfront. There are three outstanding things about this hotel: Its great location at the waterfront with underground access to a food mall and Skytrain, the very friendly staff and not to forget the outdoor pool. The pool itself maybe a little shallow to really swim in (on the other hand, you may rather like its depth if you have kids), but there is a hot tub with great views on the coastal mountains. I arrived in the afternoon and it was a perfect start for my short stay.
So why not 5 stars? The hotel may have been outstanding and still has good rooms, but you will find similar rooms with floor to ceiling windows at other hotels in this area. The room meets the standard you expect for this kind of hotel, but does not really exceed it. I booked a deluxe waterfront view via TripAdvisor and expected the promised room upgrade. This was not automatically provided at check-in, I to specifically ask for it. Since the upgrade room was not yet ready, I decided not to wait for it and took the regular room. May have been a mistake, so next time I may decide to take the upgrade ;-) Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel and would visit it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our downtown, waterfront location and friendly staff. We are also delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy our outdoor saltwater swimming pool and hot tub. We receive numerous compliments on the spectacular view from this 8th floor pool deck.

We do apologize that we did not promptly provide you with the expected upgrade upon arrival and have followed up with Front Office Management and their team.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

One the nicest hotels we stay at when we are in Vancouver, we love to just relax in our room and watch the boats go by and the float planes taking off and landing, nice walking path along the water and close to Stanley Park.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments posted on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you continue to select the Pan Pacific Vancouver as your hotel of choice when staying in Vancouver. We are delighted that our downtown waterfront location has enabled you to enjoy the seawall, Stanley Park and the activities of the Harbour.

We hope to continue to welcome you back to Vancouver for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A fabulous hotel in a superb location overlooking the harbour. Breathtaking views of mountains, shipping, float planes, etc. Excellent room with all facilities. Helpful, efficient and friendly staff. Concierge service first class.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a view over the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments.

We were thrilled to read that you found our facilities and services first class and found the views from your accommodation breathtaking. We are very privileged with our waterfront location as it provides unrestricted views of the mountains and harbour.

We were also pleased that our Concierge was able to be of assistance to you and have forwarded your comments to the entire team.

Should your travels bring you back to Canada and British Columbia, we do hope we will have the privilege to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the PanPac, we stayed up on the executive level, got a complimentary breakfast, warm appetizers at night, a free alcoholic beverage, and the room was nice. We looked out on a rail yard, and onto the city, there was a Heli-Pad nearby, that was somewhat loud. The room decor was nice, comfortable for two for sure. the toiletries were nice. Everything was very nice. A few minor annoyances however, we got an unrequested wake up call one morning at 645, when we were wanting to sleep in. At night, you cannot directly access the main floor elevators, and have to ride two escalators up into the main lobby. I did not get to try the food, but there were a few restaurants in house. A very nice place, somewhat pricey, but its on the water in Downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: I would ask to not look out onto the rail yard, as that is where the heli-pad is, and that was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and all the amenities that accompany guests staying on our Pacific Club Floors, and that you found our location, next to the Vancouver Convention Centre, convenient.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the early morning disturbance. We have passed your information on to our Service One team to try to prevent similar incidents.

We also note your comments regarding after hours access to guestrooms. We do restrict late hour elevator access from the street level, requiring all guests to access their accommodation from the Lobby Level. Our associates are always available to assist any guests with mobility issues requiring our elevators.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver when you are next in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I rode the train from Seattle mid-week and stayed at the Pan Pacific during a business trip, and found the staff friendly, the hotel clean and well maintained. Workout facilities are great, and the underground access to food court and shops was very convenient. This hotel is on the waterfront and has excellent access to the shoreside boardwalks. The only negative was that the elevators are old and sounded a lot like the train ride. No free wifi in the room was annoying, especially for US travelers that will generally have their phone in airplane mode + wifi to avoid exorbitant roaming charges. Also, it was a little weird that there were basically only two light switches in the room, one for bathroom and one for the rest of the room. In the middle of the night, you either get blinded or stay blind.

Room Tip: The view from the waterfront side is preferred, but the city view is great, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation comfortable and our location convenient.

We have forwarded your comments to our management and engineering team for their review. We are always appreciative of our guests' feedback, both positive and negative, as this allows us to know where we are succeeding and where we could improve or make changes if required.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.