We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional hotel all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #17 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
EDMONTON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“exceptional hotel all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

never has the pan pacific let us down. rates are reasonable for such a fine hotel. lounge on main floor excellent food and drinks not expensive either. the location and views from all rooms die for with water and city views from most rooms. we love the touches. great bathrooms, robes walking distance to attractions and of course shopping.. we love pan pacific and woud always stay there. buffet breakfast world class.. tremendous selection allow an hour to enjoy the food

Room Tip: we chose the city view and still got water views from these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    894
    461
    140
    39
    20
See reviews for
332
599
62
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed one night in this fabulous property. I probably visit Vancouver twice a year and have never stayed at the Pan Pacific. However, having tried it, i certainly will return.
The property is great value, with stunning views from probably every room. It must be the best location if you're cruising, and it is convenient for everywhere downtown. i took the Canada line from the airport, and walked the 200 metres from the Waterfront terminal.
The room has great amenities, great internet, and is wonderfully comfortable.

Room Tip: The further to the north you are, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
It was a pleasure to read your posting on Tripadvisor and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the views from your accommodation.

We were delighted that you were able to take advantage of our location at Canada Place offering convenient access to the Canada Line and other local services and facilities.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travel bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I had a 2 night stay at the Pan Pacific, Vancouver. We got a good deal with parking included and late check out. We've stayed here before so we know what to expect. Great location and within walking distance to Gastown and Robson Street shopping. Hotel is definately a 4 star. Our only complaint was the pillows! I don't remember the pillows being like this the previous time? The beds/mattress are fantastic but the pillows are really soft! I guess great for those if you love soft pillows? Other than that our stay was good and we would highly recommend to others and would definately stay here again - maybe next time bring our own pillows!

Room Tip: Try to get the view room - over looks harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for selecting the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your recent getaway.

While we were pleased that you enjoyed your return visit to our property and all the conveniences associated with our location at Canada Place, we were disappointed that you were not happy with our pillows. We do have a selection of pillow types available to our guests. On your next visit, please mention to our Reservation Sales Associate that you would prefer a firm pillow and we will be pleased to coordinate this through our Housekeeping Department prior to your arrival.

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver and we hope to have the privilege to host your next stay in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Enjoyed another fantastic stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We had a great room with a harbour view - simply amazing.

The location and view is what makes this hotel special. With views overlooking the harbour, mountains in the background, lions gate bridge, stanley park and sea planes all in a glance.

Location is excellent as well, only a short walk to Gas Town or Downtown. The breakfast buffet is to die for.

I highly recommend the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for returning to the Pan Pacific Vancouver and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of our privileged location at Canada Place, offering guests convenient access to local services, restaurants and attractions. We were also delighted that you enjoyed the views from your accommodation.

We have passed on your kind words regarding our daily breakfast buffet to our Cafe Pacifica culinary team and know they appreciate hearing from our guests.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

....not quite perfect.

The service is good.... rather good. But not outstanding.

The room - nice size, nicely appointed, but not outstanding

Parking situation is a bit of a mess, and expensive.

In summary the property is a wee bit old (maybe constructed in the early eighties?) and you can see a bit of wear, tear and age here and there. The property could use a general refresh. I would say if it were a Holiday Inn it would have exceeded expectations....but as a Pan Pacific....it just seemed a bit lacking.

We were traveling with a promotional deal via Groupon and received an outstanding value for the dollar (the complimentary hors d'oeuvre and drinks on the VIP floor where we were staying was great!!), but had we paid full freight I might have been a bit disappointed...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us on our Pacific Club Floor.

Your comments have been forwarded to our management team for their review. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and it allows us to evaluate our services and facilities.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome your back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should you be returning to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for work during IDS West. The hotel was very nice with large rooms and great views. It was what I expected as far as a nicer hotel goes.

The location was great. I was there for work and the Convention Centre was right next door. I walked around pretty much all of downtown Vancouver while I was there, and found this place convenient to do so. I also had a morning off so I went to Capilano Suspension Bridge and they had shuttle buses to and from right outside the front of the hotel.

The pool was cool too. On the roof of part of the hotel at the 8th floor, you have the buildings of downtown on one side and the inner harbour on the other side. Great spot to relax.

The cost wasn't an issue since I wasn't paying, so it's hard for me to say if I would come back. If I could afford it at the time, I'd definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent visit to the Pan Pacific Vancouver to attend a conference.

The Pan Pacific Vancouver enjoys a privileged location at Canada Place and we are delighted you were able to take advantage of our convenient access to downtown services, restaurants and shopping and, as you mentioned in your review, the shuttle to the North Shore attractions of Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain.

We were also pleased you had time to relax and enjoy our outdoor, saltwater pool.

Should you have another opportunity to return to Vancouver, whether for business or pleasure, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Four couples, me and my friends had dinner this evening at the Pan Pacific. ( Italian Opera Dinner). The food was great. Place was cozy and clean. We had fun during the dinner took lots of pictures. When we had to pay our bills. It all went downhill from there. Larisa, the russian, was our server and she screwed up our bills. She gave the wrong change to the wrong person and blamed me for it. She embarrassed me in front of my friends like I took their change. She was the one who gave it to me! We paid up in full with tip and told her "No change." When she gave us the receipt and there was change. And we thought she didn't want the tip. So we took the change. And my other friend was looking for her change. She was confused and she did not even apologize for making a mistake. Instead made it worse by telling me "Give me the money please." Her approached was not nice and I was embarrassed to all my friends. Now we are having seconds thoughts coming to eat there again. One of the most embarrassing moments.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent dining experience at our Cafe Pacifica.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal and the ambiance of the Opera Buffet and entertainment with your friends and will pass on your kind words to our culinary team and Singers.

We were, however, extremely disappointed to read of your unfortunate experience with your Server. We apologize that your evening was diminished by this experience and have followed up with our Cafe Management who will be contacting you directly.

Again, please accept our apologies. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to redeem our reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.