We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, great service,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Vancouver to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Vancouver
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
stthomas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Central location, great service,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Amazing location, 5 minutes from cruise terminal, sea plane harbor, bus terminal and breath taking view of the harbor, mountains and sea port morning n night. Great helpful staff n service, always aming to go xtra mile to see us happy. Tim Hortons, Statbucks and food court with great variety just within the hotel n connected from underground to the food court n hair salon. 5 minutes walk to the busy Gastown night spots n Al Porto Italian resturant where we dined twice in one week. Great shopping great variety of restaurants 5mins by cab. All in all we want to go back real soon.

Room Tip: Request the harbor view on a higher floor. Ask for king size bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for selecting the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your recent visit to Vancouver and for taking time to post your kind words on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities, services and, in particular, our waterfront views. We were also pleased you were able to take advantage of our location close to public transit, attractions and local restaurants and services.

We have shared your comments with our associates and know they will be pleased their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    560
    160
    52
    23
See reviews for
413
756
72
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We chose to stay in the Pan Pacific Hotel for 4 nights while exploring some of the main attractions in Vancouver.
The vicinity of Stanley Park and Downtown was very convienient, there are also bus lines going to Grouse Mountain etc. on the doorstep of the hotel.
The hotel and rooms were very impressive, although not all rooms offer the best view over the horizon and Stanley Park.
There is also a rooftop swimming pool and hot tub.
However, we were a bit disappointed to find out that the hotel does not facilitate free wifi services, the charges were
$1.95 per hour and $4.95 an hour for premium high-speed Internet.
The double bed was a bit small for two people, I would suggest upgrading to king size beds for two people.
Despite some drawbacks, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the sights of Vancouver

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your accommodation and the services provided at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We have shared your comments with our Management Team and appreciate your feedback as it allows us to review the services offered to our guests.

It was a pleasure to see that you were able to take advantage of our pool deck and our location, central to local attractions and activities.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is hotel to stay at if starting a cruise. Excellent location for getting aboard and also for exploring city. The hop on bus has stop right outside hotel. Great walking right around hotel, from china town to gas district. Wonderful restaurants around area. Rooms large, clean and well maintained. Only draw back no free wifi. Had to sit at Starbucks at base of hotel. When will hotels realize they need to provide free wifi? Did not eat at hotel, had breakfast across street in mall. All in all an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services and, in particular our location. We are fortunate to enjoy a prime waterfront location close to public transit, attractions, and other services.

We have forwarded your comment regarding the wi-fi to our Operations team for their review and appreciate your feedback.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I were in Vancouver to pick up our son who was flying in from Beijing. We live on Vancouver Island and this was too be just a day trip for us and I had called my brother who works at the convention centre to meet us all at the airport for a coffee before we headed back to the island with our son. Life doesn't always turn out as you expect it - ours sons flight was not delayed - it was cancelled and he would not be arriving until the next day. What should we do? My brother phoned the Pan and asked if there were any available rooms? Not a one he was told by someone on the desk whom he knows. But, hold on a few minutes and I'll get back to you she said. Ten minutes later she called and said " We have a space with a million dollar view but only a sofa-bed, at a great price". We arrived with no luggage, not even a tooth brush and were welcomed like long lost friends and were quickly signed in. A short while later service arrived with a package containg two toothbrushes and tooth paste. Wow, is all I can say. The view was fantastic and the sofa bed was so-so. But it was at a moments notice and for that we are truly appreciative. Thank you Pan Pacific staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
It was a pleasure to read your posting on Tripadvisor and to know that we were able to accommodate your last minute stay. Although we were sold out of regular guestrooms, we were pleased we were able to accommodate you in one of our Parlours, and that our associates provided you with toiletries and with a warm and inviting welcome.

We hope you and your family had an enjoyable reunion once your son arrived from Beijing and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a very good hotel with attentive and helpful staff. The views from the room were impressive, with the only drawback being that the Float Planes start operating at 0730am and can be substituted for a wake up call.

Seamless transition to our Alaska cruise ship.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, in particular, the seamless transfer of luggage by our Bell Desk Team to your cruise ship.

We are fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal as it allows us to provide this service to our guests while they are free to take advantage of our proximity to public transit, attractions and services.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

With a family of 5, the 2 bed suite was of a great size and the real bonus was the spectacular panoramic views we got from the one of the rooms and the lounge area. I have to say that one of the nights I kept the curtain open to watch the sun set over the bay and it was spectacular. The main bedroom in the suite was positioned on a slant and had no windows which was a little strange and one of the TVs did not work, I would also mention that the single concierge got a little overwhelmed at busy times but otherwise no complaints. The breakfast buffet was ver good and staff were very friendly, and for a short term visitor to Vancouver the location is great.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that your family enjoyed their accommodation and services, in particular the view from your guestroom overlooking the harbour and mountains.

It is unfortunate that one of your televisions was not operating during your stay; please accept our apologies for this inconvenience.

We were pleased you were able to take advantage of our location at Canada Place which provides our guests with easy access to public transportation, attractions and services.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope that you will select the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Came here with friends for this weekend. First time for us in this hotel. I would not come here again. The westin, the four seasons or the Sheratons are far superior in terms of service and room quality.

Room Tip: Stay on the Canada Place side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We were disappointed to read your posting on Tripadvisor, and we regret that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations in terms of service and quality during your recent stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in order to show that we can truly provide a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C3B5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.