We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Pacific Rim to your Saves list
Fairmont Pacific Rim
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off Room & Dining
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time for 3 nights on a recent trip to Vancouver.
Check-in was done curbside, room was ready even though we arrived at approx. 11am,
Room had great view of mountains, harbour, convention centre.
Nespresso coffee is a great touch too.
Room was good size, well appointed, SUPER comfortable bed, bathroom was large, clean, modern and fully functional.
During our stay we used the pool and hot tub twice on sunny days, temps were perfect, and nice palm trees too!
We also took advantage of the complimentary BMW bikes to ride around Stanley Park and the free BMW car service around the downtown core.
Concierge and doormen were really helpful with restaurants.
The kept our luggage overnight while we travelled to Victoria as well, no problem at all.
Can't say enough about this place.
Bravo Pacific Rim, we will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Go for a view, absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of the hotel’s amenities including the BMW bicycle rentals and BMW car transfers within the downtown core. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    164
    34
    18
    14
See reviews for
294
589
71
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

No included wifi even when spending over $800 on the stay. Shower door had a screw loose and falling out and headboard was super dusty even after cleaning staff were there. Overall not super impressed with the stay, can find better deal and hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your comments and feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and I would invite you to contact me directly by email at philip.barnes@fairmont.com to discuss your experience further. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. The staff on the door and the porters were friendly and welcoming. This continued with every member of staff we encountered.
The staff in the Gold Lounge deserve special mention as nothing was too much trouble from food requests to printing our boarding cards for our flights.
The hotel is perfectly situated with views of the harbour and sea plane terminal and handy for shopping and Stanley Park.
To make you feel even more important if you don't feel like walking the staff are only too happy to run you downtown in one of the hotels BMW's
This hotel gets 10/10 from me

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Absolutely wonderful hotel. The best customer service I have ever experienced. Great location whether conference, business or pleasure. Close to Gastown, transit and air taxis. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and your kind words; our team will be delighted to hear of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel door staff and concierge was the best I have had. Food very nice and room was lovely clean and bright. The hotel Car service was 10/10 so helpful and made you feel special. Only disappointment was our room was not free and paid for an upgrade which took 3 hrs to be ready after that I could not fault hotel and it would have had MAX rating. Great for family as well as business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Spectacular property with great restaurants on the premises. Excellent meeting and banquet facilities. Steps from convention centre. Sea plane terminal at your doorstep. Train to YVR two blocks away. Loaner bikes to take a advantage of Stanley park and other bike paths around downtown. Rooms are lovely and ever so quiet. Beautiful pool area plus a separate spa retreat area. Top marks for this always popular location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent from Check In to Check Out! Location was perfect. Staff was excellent. Room was great! Spa was spot on! I used the spa as much as possible!!!! Restaurants were some of the best in the City111

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Fairmont Pacific Rim, and that your spa treatment exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Vancouver.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver’s most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of Asia and the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 377-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Pacific Rim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.