We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch Vancouver Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alma Beach Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alma Beach Manor to your Saves list
Alma Beach Manor
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2814 W 3rd Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 1J9, Canada (Kitsilano)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Welcome Basket!
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top-notch Vancouver Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed at Alma Beach twice in 2012 - first in October in the Jericho Suite, and second in December in the Dundarave Suite. Alma Beach is an outstanding place to stay. The rooms are beautifully fit and furnished, and both suites included excellent kitchen facilities. The location also deserves mention - it's only a few minutes walk to the Jericho Beach waterfront, and very near to West Fourth Avenue and Broadway. The Kitsilano neighbourhood has a lot of fantastic restaurants, coffee shops and independent stores and is within easy access of Granville Island and the Downtown area.

Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Manor, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Stephan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor with positive comments about Alma Beach Manor, the accommodation and the location. We are thrilled to have return guests, makes us feel we are succeeding in our desire to provide a "Home away from home" with all the comforts to make your visit memorable. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Alma Beach Manor.
Regards,
Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
13
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in the Alma Beach Manor over Christmas 2012 and had a fabulous time. The house was beautiful with thoughtful holiday decoration. The Vancouver location was 2nd to none and we not only found it centrally located but also nestled in a fantastic little neighborhood with more great restaurants then we could visit in our short stay. We cooked some meals in the very well appointed kitchen and there were great grocery stores within walking distance, including many wonderful local and organic markets.
My family and I will be staying a the Alma Beach Manor the next time we visit Vancouver and would wholeheartedly recommend it as a great place to stay no matter what your business in Vancouver

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Manor, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Juliannah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor regarding your stay over the Christmas period. We take pride in providing a "home away from home" with all the amenities you need to make a special celebration memorable. We love the festive season and dress Alma Beach Manor in Holiday Style. I am so happy that you enjoy your stay in the suite, the location for getting around Vancouver as well as the convenience of the shops/restaurants/cafes within the immediate area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Manor on your next vacation.
Regards, Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Alma Beach Manor over the Christmas holidays. The room was decorated to a high standard and was supplied with everything I needed for the stay. The manor felt very homely and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. It's also in a brilliant location with very easy access to public transport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Manor, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Jo,

My sincere appreciation for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor with the compliments regarding your stay over the Christmas period. We were delighted that your accomodation met with your expectations and that you enjoyed the quality we provide to our guests. The location is certainly the best for dining, shopping, playing outside and the transportation available makes Vancouver so available. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver and Alma Beach Manor.

Regards,
Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I were very happy to have found the Alma Beach Manor and it's wonderful Jericho Suite. With plans to visit Vancouver for Christmas/New Year's to spend time with our son, we wanted accommodation that would feel like home and this place was perfect. It was very conveniently located within walking distance to shops and restaurants and on a bus route with easy access to downtown. Of course, we wanted to be able to cook Christmas dinner and the fully equipped kitchen afforded us that opportunity. And did I mention the view? We had our morning coffee in the living room each day while looking toward the spectacular mountains. I would highly recommend Alma Beach Manor to anyone. For the time that we were in residence we felt like the locals. It was most relaxing and enjoyable and beats a hotel stay hands down if you are spending more than a couple of days in the area. Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Manor, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear MikeDonna,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at Alma Beach Manor. Christmas is a very special time of year, especially for families like yours that travel to a different home for the holidays. We provide all the amenities for our guests to feel like they are in a "home away from home" which was your experience! In all our suites we review the decor and contents with an approach of "If we came here on vacation, how would we enjoy the home?" I am thrilled to see you felt at home and we contributed to a wonderful Christmas for you and your family.
The location of Alma Beach Manor is what we also really enjoy. We dine at each of the 5 restaurants within one block of the Manor every month. Again, we only recommend what we have tried ourselves.
I sincerely hope when you return to Vancouver we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Alma Beach Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed at Dundarave Suite (2 bedroom suite) in October 2012. The suite truly felt like a home away from home. It was luxurious, comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated. The suite had everything we needed, including a full kitchen (full stove and oven), as well as a microwave oven and dishwasher. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very peaceful, which allowed us to recuperate from our travels easily.

The location was also excellent. Everything we needed was within walking distance. When we wanted to go downtown we just hopped on the bus that came to the corner of the street and we were there within 15 minutes. We enjoyed walking along the seawall at the bottom of the street, which took us to parks and beaches along the waterfront.

We would definitely stay again! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Manor, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
WE are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Alma Beach Manor. Thank you very much for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor and you compliments. We also love the location. We look forward to welcoming you when you return to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean and well- appointed apartment. The owner is accessible and responsive as is Bev. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Manor, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Jmaui,

We are delighted you enjoyed the Bayswater Manor, the location and the wonderful facilities. Vancouver is a spectacular city, it appears you enjoyed being her for the special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Warmest regards,
Manfred and Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The three bedroom town house on West 2nd at Balaclava was ideal for our family gathering for a wedding in Vancouver. The accommodation was just what we needed, large enough for all to have "space", enjoy south facing balcony for meals and fully functioning and well equipped kitchen and two bathrooms. Great to be able to walk to ocean in just a couple of blocks too, with shopping and public transport also close.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol1997, Owner at Alma Beach Manor, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor with your comments on Bayswater Manor, part of the Alma Beach Suites group.
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Let us know when we can welcome you back to our beautiful city.
Regards,
Manfred and Carol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alma Beach Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Beach Manor

Address: 2814 W 3rd Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alma Beach Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful fully furnished and equipped apartments ranging from Studios to Three bedrooms available for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Alma Beach Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alma Beach Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.