We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay... Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Coal Harbour Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Coal Harbour)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“Nice stay... Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We got an offer through groupon for this hotel, it was pretty good overall, comfortable bed, clean, good service. Since Vancouver is pricey, we thought that the groupon deal was Ok, the hotel is really close to Granville island and Cypress Mountain (with regular traffic). Overall good stay, would stay there again if we found a good deal during the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeshaMilicevic, Director of Operations at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Great to see that you liked the Hotel, we appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    323
    61
    8
    9
See reviews for
201
388
86
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Coast Coal Hotel as part of a groupon deal. Our room was very nice and modern. Our view was not as great as expected- our view was looking into an office building! The hotel is very close to the convention center. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeshaMilicevic, Director of Operations at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review and for choosing our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for just a night on a quick trip to Vancouver. The beds were very comfortable, the room was modern and clean. We enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This area was the highlight of our stay. It was spacious and there were restrooms with a shower, lockers, and fresh towels conveniently located by the pool area.
Jeremy was the concierge downstairs when we checked in. He was very accommodating and patient, answering all of our many many questions.
We would definitely stay here again, hopefully on a longer trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeshaMilicevic, Director of Operations at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad to see that you had a good stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is central and if you select your room carefully has great views, quiet, a good restaurant, lovely decor. Only the Loden, Fairmont Pacific Rim and Fairmont Waterfront can compete for value and service. We stayed Christmas day and were given an early check-in and a late check out.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room between the 15th and 17th floor. The higher floor are noisy and the lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeshaMilicevic, Director of Operations at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We appreciate your review and the room tips; it is nice to see that you enjoyed our city and the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Didn't know there were suites available and the one I stayed at was great....lots of space, separate sitting area and large bathroom with separate shower stall. As usual, friendly and efficient staff. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to stay in downtown Vancouver. A Gem in the Rough of downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeshaMilicevic, Director of Operations at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Great to see that your stay with us was enjoyable, thank you for the review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The furniture i new and the view side ocean and city is quite nice
but the bathtub is old even if efforts are made to make it look new...

i did not like the 3 waste bins for recycle in the middle of the room
the room is large and the bed good to sleep in really good sleep quality

the bathroom need kind of lifting
but very good value

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeshaMilicevic, Director of Operations at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the review and valuable feedback. The reason for the three recycling bins in the room is that we are an environmentally friendly hotel, striving to keep atop of the latest trends in an effort to make our guests comfortable and at the same time, working towards a carbon footprint free hotel. We have a zero waste management policy for the entire hotel, nothing goes to the landfill, we use biodegradable cleaning supplies and local and organic food products are identified and used as much as possible. This is why our Hotel has a Green Key rating of 4 out of 5. The building itself is only three years old and we make every effort to keep up with the day to day maintenance. Thank you again, we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Coast Coal Harbour several times. The rooms are very nice and well set up with lots of amenities. The hotel is very centrally located in the downtown business centre, which we like whenever we visit Vancouver as it is easy walking distance from shops restaurants and transit. The only downside is the high cost of parking so if you can take transit in it will save money. The staff at the front desk are very helpful and are able to give directions and assistance. We needed some directions to a local restaurant and we appreciated not just the directions but some comments on the restaurant as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeshaMilicevic, Director of Operations at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
It is nice to see that your stay with us is always enjoyable, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Coast Coal Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Coal Harbour Hotel

Address: 1180 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Coal Harbour , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Coal Harbour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and spacious, the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel combines city sophistication with West Coast comfort. It's fresh, it's modern, and it has Vancouver at its doorstep with the best of everything the city has to offer. Places like Stanley Park, Gastown, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Vancouver Convention Centre and the shopping district of Robson Street. The Coast Coal Harbour Hotel is an urban retreat in downtown Vancouver. With 20 storey's boasting 220 modern, spacious guest rooms and all the amenities you've come to expect from Coast Hotels. A 5,000 square foot ballroom and conference centre includes 20-foot-high north-facing windows accented by coloured glass, creating a bright and airy environment. Private boardrooms, business centre, fully equipped gym with locker room, and a landscaped roof deck with an outdoor lap pool and hot tub have been designed with your comfort in mind. We encourage you to come visit one of the newest hotels in downtown Vancouver. And to enjoy the best that our city has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Coast Coal Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Coal Harbour Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.