We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Shagri-La Vancouver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1128 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My stay in Shagri-La Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very comfortable and high quality hotel with very professional and pleasant staff. Located in the heart of Vancouver near very good Resturants and shopping centres. Highly recommended to stay in for business and pleasure trips.



Room Tip: Clean and high tech and spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    638
    109
    31
    19
    4
See reviews for
115
340
72
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worms, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have had wonderfull days in Vancouver and in the Shangri La Hotel. The Stuff was very friendly an competent. Service-Leader William helps us often with the right tips for our days in Vancouver. Also the Consierge helps us to cancel the rental car and choose another and better one. The rooms are very nice and clean. in the last moment we change the hotel to Shangri La. It was a very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at the hotel.
I had an appointment downtown and we decided to make it a girl's night away.
We had never stayed at this hotel in Vancouver before.
Let me tell you it was fantastic. Very easy to get too.
Upon entering the reception area, the hotel smelled fantastic.
Jenny, the young woman, checking us in told us it was the hotel's signature scent.
The room was big and spacious with a gorgeous marble bathroom. They even provided toothbrushes along with the usual bathroom amenities.
Our package included breakfast at the Market. It was fantastic.
We checked out the spa and purchased the hotel signature scent.
We've decided next time we will stay for 2 days and have a spa day.
Overall a great experience. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a treat to finish off our honeymoon and it was the perfect choice. The staff were friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to assist us. We were also upgraded to a suite on arrival and given a plate of chocolate covered strawberries as a honeymoon treat which was just wonderful. The suite was very comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly want. My husband in particular adored watching TV in the vanity mirror in the bathroom:-) A glass of wine on the balcony watching the hustle and bustle below was also a fun way to end the day. Will definitely be back and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vito R, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are humbled to know that you chose our hotel for such a special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit, our sincerest congratulations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My Stay was beyond words, the Staff were fantastic and the rooms was pure luxury. The sheet were amazing and I had the best sleep in a long long time.
Again, the Staff at the desk, and the ones who cleaned my room were all so helpful, and fabulous to deal with.
I highly recommend this hotel if visiting the beautiful amazing city.

Room Tip: If you can book into the Chi Spa, highly recommend it. There is a wonderful grocery store next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahlen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A very warm welcome with absolutely perfekt organized people.
The room on the 11th. floor have a great view and the design is outsanding.
I enjoyed my stay very much and i can say that this was one of my best hotels.
The people at the breakfast are very nice like all the other stuff. Very nice and friendly housekeeping women which show me how to switch on the lights in the clothing room..
You can walk from the hotel directly to downtown.. perfect shopping and restaurants ar very close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a luxurious place to stay! Our experience was nothing short of perfect from our suite to our breakfast and could not recommend it more highly. We booked with Mr & Mrs Smith and were given an upgrade from a standard room to a suite. The staff were welcoming and friendly and we are looking forward to the day we stay again. My only complaint was that our bed was possibly too soft and it had us both rolling towards the centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver

Address: 1128 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunlight filters in through the floor-to-ceiling windows, warming the latte tones and golden hues around you. Basking in complete ease, you contemplate your day ahead from the cosy comfort of your room at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver. Vancouver’s glittering city skyline against mountainous backdrops. As you tuck into a sumptuous breakfast, a sweeping view of the vibrant metropolis that is Vancouver unfolds before you. Settling into your tastefully furnished surroundings, you catch a glimpse of the majestic firs of Stanley Park in the distance. A leisurely stroll along the sapphire blue waters of its lakes would be heavenly. You decide on a short drive to Grouse Mountain. You’re in the right season for helicopter rides, and skiing and snowboarding off its slopes. The rush of height and speed proves refreshingly exhilarating. Nestled between the Coast Mountain Range and Pacific Ocean, there is certainly plenty to do in this urban oasis. You plan to take it a day at a time. For now, Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, beckons. You head straight for CHI, The Spa. A soothing organic British Columbia seaweed treatment indulges your well-worked body. Relaxation revives your appetite, and you find yourself at MARKET by Jean-Georges. Elegant contemporary interiors open your mind to the reinvented seasonal flavours conjured by Jean-Georges Vongerichten. You’re in for the best by this internationally-acclaimed Michelin three-star chef and entrepreneur. You’ve had a taste of the finest at this city. And it all began at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.