We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic...we will be back often!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pair Bistro - CLOSED

Pair Bistro
3763 West 10th Avenue | Point Grey, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
604 224 7211
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bistro
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic...we will be back often!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Small, quaint, casual, but still sophisticated. We loved the wine list and menu. Nicely selected local wines and the menu is unique with organic hens and grass fed beef to locally grown produce. We had the Bannock and cheese to start. Bannock was excellent. For entrees we had grass fed beef burger and some of the best pomme frites. Also the Elk and Salmon. Again excellent. Service was fantastic. Prices are so reasonable too, which is a nice change for the quality you receive.This will be one of our new places we will frequent often.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Taste British Columbia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Date night with my wife and we are 5 blocks from our new favorite, Pair Bistro. We had been there last May when you could get a bucket of spotted prawns in season with a nice pinot grigio and enjoy a warm breeze. This time it was cold and wet January. Had to have the bannock with cedar jelly, and some Fanny Bay local oysters. The Desert Hills Malbec went down so smooth and couldn't wait for the lake trout. My wife did the seafood medley and soaked up all the wonderful juices. The smells and flavours of BC are divine and I highly recommend dropping in anytime and tasting why living here is the best.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little neighbourhood gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was our second visit to Pair Bistro and it was just as good, if not better, than we remembered. Fabulous menu, just-right, non-intrusive service, and lovely, intimate atmosphere. Surprisingly, it's difficult to find First Nations inspired menus in Vancouver, and Pair does this very well, using fresh B.C. ingredients. This restaurant is really a perfect little gem, as good in my opinion, as any of the top-rated Vancouver restaurants. Must try the Pear Martini!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pair Bistro; great Food, great wine, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

The name is mis leading, because you get more than a pair of goodness ... The food, wine and ambiance weree awesome.

Todd and his staff were awesome, our server Jessica was one of the best we have had in Vancouver.

There were five of us, and we all were raving about which one of us had the best meal. Having five winning dinners was amazing.

Highly recommend Pair Bistro.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“great original food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

we've checked out manynof vancouver's excellent restaurants over the years and found our visit to Pair a real treat. Original recipes and presentations of native B.C. foods from muussels and oysters to elk steaks and island cheeses. we re going back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pair Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pair Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.