We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very trendy, food great, service a tad wanting ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mix the Bakery

Mix the Bakery
4430 10th Avenue West, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 2H9, Canada
(604) 221-4145
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,262 of 2,799 restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very trendy, food great, service a tad wanting ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Bakery goodies excellent. Mocha coffee was out of this world. Very cozy atmosphere on west 10th Ave, two + blocks from UBC gates - perfect for those 2 degree celsius rainy, overcast, windy damp, yuchy, gray Prince Rupert-like days.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Where to start....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The majority of my reviews in trip advisor have been good, because I am generally easy to please. Unfortunately The Mix really disappointed.

Firstly I asked about any gluton free products and the staff member was so rude in her response I almost thought I was on an episode of punkd. I then decided to get some other bread, and it was dry, hard and barely edible.

The place smells fantastic, but that's the only positive. So my advice is smell it from outside and save your money.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Honest Cakes & Cookies, Happy Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Mix is one of those great bakeries you drive by and stop for a cookie and then find yourself making detours to to pick up a dozen cookies or a full size cake.

Thanks Mix and curse you at the same time!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Awesome both times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

we recently tried Mix for lunch with our UBC grand-daughter, it was close enough and new it would be quick. We were thrilled with our pannini and soup. The second time we were afraid to return because the first lunch was SO good - wondering if they could duplicate it the second time around. No fear - the vegetarian soup and our pannini was just as good if not better. We also tried dessert this time and it was fabulous. Between the great food and smell of freshly baked bread this place is a gem. Don't miss it.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My favorite bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

My favorite bakery

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix the Bakery also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia

Been to Mix the Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mix the Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.