We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was delectable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globe @ YVR

Globe @ YVR
US Departures Terminal - Vancouver Airport, Vancouver, British Columbia V7B1X9, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #379 of 2,822 Restaurants in Vancouver
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Food was delectable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the Fairmont, we decided to give the Globe a try for dinner. We often find hotel dining rooms not to be the best choice but this was an exception. The amount of guests was a perfect indication that we had chosen wisely! My husband ordered a salmon dish that he raved about. One of the chefs came and asked how he enjoyed it as it was new to the menu that day. Food and service were top notch and if you ever have a layover or stopover at YVR, don't hesitate to find the Fairmont and treat yourself to a wonderful meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Menu, Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Most enjoyable place to dine in elegant surroundings. Food was served at the right temperature, tasted great, and service was not rushed. Selection of quality wines available. Outstanding in every aspect.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great for gluten free diners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was well prepare. Wait staff professional and efficient. And they have a number of gluten free choices which are very good indeed. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We came here on our wedding anniversary as a connection from Tofino to Whitehorse.

The service as always excellent. Our waiter was David, and he made our dining experience exceptional.

The cocktails were creative and satisfying. I highly recommend the tequila espresso martini!

Our meals were amazing as always. My husband had the seafood chowder, which was a 6 star meal in a 5 star restaurant....which resulted from an error, as the original order was for mushroom soup. Thank you David for making a mistake!

Ambience is intimate yet inviting, wine was excellent and they gave us a complementary cheesecake, as it was our anniversary.

I recommend this restaurant highly, as I have always had outstanding meals here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender Island, Canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Pre-Trip Place to Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Before flying out of Vancovuer, I normally have breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Globe. It beats the standard food options available at the airport. And, the food, atmosphere, and services are excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Globe @ YVR also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Globe @ YVR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globe @ YVR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.